Adam Puxty

Adam Puxty
I'm setting the goal of riding 100km a day for the 31 days of October. A great cause meets an opportunity to push myself a bit further.
I've Ridden 2,465.0 km My goal is 3,100 km
My Rankings
  • National: 536th
  • State: 70th in Qld
I've raised $2,352.45 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

27 Aug 2020

I was introduced to this challenge last year after riding with a colleague.

There's not a single person who's life hasn't been touched by cancer in some way. I had aunts, uncles, grandparents and friends who have all fought, or are currently fighting cancer. This month of heavy sweating is for them and to continue the fight against this prolific beast.

My Challenge

  • That's a wrap
    26 Oct 2020

    Following Sundays tumble, I've been left with a few aches and pains that are going to take some time to buff out, as well as a few replacement bits and pieces required for the bike. I'm happy to call it here in lieu of pushing on through injury just to make a point - I've done that enough in this adventuresome life.

    It's been a heck of a journey and far more achievable than expected, the donations and the support along the way has been extraordinary!

    I'll send this out through other means but also personally get in touch with those who've dropped some cash 🤙

    Posted 30 days ago
  • 8.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 100.2 km ride - Day # 24 of 31 - Saturday, October 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 100.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 100.5 km ride - Day # 22 of 31 - Thursday, October 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 101.0 km ride - Day # 21 of 31 - Wednesday, October 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 70.2 km ride - Day # 20 of 31 - part 2 - Tuesday, October 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 30.9 km ride - Day # 20 of 31 - part 1 - Tuesday, October 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 100.2 km ride - Day # 19 of 31 - Monday, October 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 103.6 km ride - Day # 18 of 31 - Sunday, October 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 100.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 101.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 101.1 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 104.4 km ride - Day # 14 of 31 - Wednesday, October 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 101.3 km ride - Day # 13 of 31 - Tuesday, October 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 100.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 101.3 km ride - Day # 11 of 31 - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 107.4 km ride - Day # 10 of 31 - Saturday, October 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 103.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 100.5 km ride - Day # 8 of 31 - Thursday, October 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 112.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 102.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 51 days ago
  • 100.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 102.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 103.8 km ride - Day # 3 of 31 - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 53.8 km ride - Day # 2 of 31 - part 2 - Friday, October 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 54.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 97.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 89 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 89 days ago
Donate Now