Adrian Beckett

Adrian Beckett
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,051.7 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 319th
  • State: 34th in WA
I've raised $2,113.52 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Adrian

My Challenge

  • 37.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, April 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 30.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, March 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 17.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, March 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 16.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, March 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 11.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, March 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 31.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, March 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 27.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, March 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 26.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, March 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 24.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, March 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 12.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, February 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 12.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, February 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 27.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, February 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 29.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 23.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, January 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 28.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, January 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 13.8 km ride - Harcourt DH - Saturday, December 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 104 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - La Larr Ba Gauwa Harcourt MTB Trails - Friday, December 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 105 days ago
  • 7.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, December 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 13.1 km ride - See Ya Later - Thursday, December 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 42.0 km ride - Bay of Fires - Tuesday, December 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 115 days ago
  • 45.2 km ride - Final ride of the Challenge - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
  • 32.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 29.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 8.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 159 days ago
  • 6 day and 6 K’s Left
    24 Oct 2019

    Can I make it? Got home this morning to realise that 1) I’m home 30 mins earlier than normal and b) only 6k’s to reach my original goal. I figured this out after I packed up, it’s going to annoy me all day now. Needless to say I’ll crack it and push beyond what I thought was an ambitious target. Thanks again to all my supporters and take a moment to take in this mornings photo of Streeters Jetty at sunrise. Have a great weekend. A.

    6 day and 6 K’s Left
    Posted 161 days ago
  • 35.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 161 days ago
  • Getting Close
    23 Oct 2019

    With 8 days remaining I am close to achieving my ride goal. I can't help myself as there is a ranking system so need to push that down a bit more. The mornings have definitely warmed up and the sun rising even earlier so the alarm is now set at 04:15am.

    Posted 162 days ago
  • 40.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 33.8 km ride - Highway Headwind - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 164 days ago
  • 33.4 km ride - Glass off - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 167 days ago
  • 7.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 168 days ago
  • Feeing good
    16 Oct 2019

    Took the GoPro for a ride this morning. Great ride with some challenging headwinds but equally as good tail wind. 4:30 start as the sun is up at 5:12am and is heating up quickly.

    Feeing good
    Posted 169 days ago
  • 32.7 km ride - GoPro - Thursday, 17 October 2019
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 27.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 6.1 km ride - Day care run - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 25.6 km ride - Highway Dash - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 171 days ago
  • 27.2 km ride - Brolgas - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 173 days ago
  • Foggy Morning
    10 Oct 2019

    After the heroic efforts from the supporters yesterday I thought it was fitting to pump out the extra K’s today. All going well with a 4am start until the fog hit hard at 5. Forced to the footpath for the remainder of the ride home due to safety.

    Foggy Morning
    Posted 175 days ago
  • 37.6 km ride - Foggy Foggy Foggy - Friday, October 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 175 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 175 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 176 days ago
  • 30.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 176 days ago
  • 31.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 31.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • 35.4 km ride - Thursday, 3 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • Flat Tyre
    1 Oct 2019

    I had a great vision of hitting it hard today with a 4:45 start, only to hit with a puncture half way around. Made for a slow ride then walk.... try again tomorrow.

    Flat Tyre
    Posted 184 days ago
  • 25.6 km ride - Flat tyre - Wednesday, 2 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 184 days ago
  • 31.7 km ride - Morning ride - Tuesday, 1 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 185 days ago
Donate Now