Alan Edmond

Alan Edmond
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 399.9 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 368th
  • State: 44th in WA
  • My Team: 5th
I've raised $1,803.04 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Alan

My Challenge

  • 9.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, January 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 11.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, December 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 4.1 km ride - Wee warm down...Also, the MSWA was supposed to be 50k, now it is!😀 - Sunday, November 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 46.4 km ride - MSWA Ocean Ride - Sunday, November 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 10.8 km ride - Sunday, 18 November 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • 14.4 km ride - Ocean Ride training - Saturday, 17 November 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • 25.4 km ride - Final 25k and over the line - with a day to spare!😀 - Tuesday, 30 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Monday part 2 - Monday, 29 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • 16.1 km ride - Are we there yet?😜 - Monday, 29 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 110 days ago
  • 16.6 km ride - Saturday night spin! - Saturday, 27 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • 12.1 km ride - Thursday night 12 - Thursday, 25 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Wednesday night full moon! 🌕 - Wednesday, 24 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • 12.1 km ride - Tuesday night cold! - Monday, 22 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 116 days ago
  • 8.8 km ride - Coffee return - Sunday, 21 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 4.3 km ride - Out With Ant, missing 6k! - Sunday, 21 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Leg loosener for Sunday! - Saturday, 20 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • 20.1 km ride - Friday arvo 20k - Friday, 19 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 11.4 km ride - Over halfway there...only 14 days to go!😀 - Wednesday, 17 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 13.6 km ride - Tuesday evening 14 - Tuesday, 16 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 123 days ago
  • 8.5 km ride - Monday part 2...a wee bit catch up. - Monday, 15 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 123 days ago
  • 13.7 km ride - Monday....no storm, back on it!😀 - Monday, 15 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 12.8 km ride - Cold, rain, Perth in Spring eh! At this rate I’ll need to get my Scottish clothes out!😳 - Friday, 12 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 127 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 127 days ago
  • 24.2 km ride - Furthest yet - many thanks to my generous sponsors today!😀👏👍 - Thursday, 11 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 128 days ago
  • 12.0 km ride - After bike service - that was easier!😁 - Wednesday, 10 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 18.3 km ride - Playing catch-up! - Tuesday, 9 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 130 days ago
  • 10.1 km ride - Sunday 10 - Sunday, 7 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 132 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - 2 leaky valves & flat torch stopped play!☹️ - Saturday, 6 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Evening 10K - Thursday, 4 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • 13.3 km ride - Day 2...a bit further and still alive!😀 - Tuesday, 2 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - First cycle in 2 years...gently does it!😉 - Monday, 1 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
Donate Now