Alan Edmond

Alan Edmond
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 409.4 km ? to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 368th
  • State: 44th in WA
  • My Team: 5th
I've raised $1,803.04 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Alan

My Challenge

  • 9.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, February 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 101 days ago
  • 9.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, January 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 11.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, December 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 4.1 km ride - Wee warm down...Also, the MSWA was supposed to be 50k, now it is!😀 - Sunday, November 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 181 days ago
  • 46.4 km ride - MSWA Ocean Ride - Sunday, November 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 181 days ago
  • 10.8 km ride - Sunday, 18 November 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 188 days ago
  • 14.4 km ride - Ocean Ride training - Saturday, 17 November 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 189 days ago
  • 25.4 km ride - Final 25k and over the line - with a day to spare!😀 - Tuesday, 30 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 207 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Monday part 2 - Monday, 29 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 208 days ago
  • 16.1 km ride - Are we there yet?😜 - Monday, 29 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 208 days ago
  • 16.6 km ride - Saturday night spin! - Saturday, 27 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 210 days ago
  • 12.1 km ride - Thursday night 12 - Thursday, 25 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 212 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Wednesday night full moon! 🌕 - Wednesday, 24 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 213 days ago
  • 12.1 km ride - Tuesday night cold! - Monday, 22 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 215 days ago
  • 8.8 km ride - Coffee return - Sunday, 21 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 216 days ago
  • 4.3 km ride - Out With Ant, missing 6k! - Sunday, 21 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 216 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Leg loosener for Sunday! - Saturday, 20 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 217 days ago
  • 20.1 km ride - Friday arvo 20k - Friday, 19 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 218 days ago
  • 11.4 km ride - Over halfway there...only 14 days to go!😀 - Wednesday, 17 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 220 days ago
  • 13.6 km ride - Tuesday evening 14 - Tuesday, 16 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 221 days ago
  • 8.5 km ride - Monday part 2...a wee bit catch up. - Monday, 15 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 222 days ago
  • 13.7 km ride - Monday....no storm, back on it!😀 - Monday, 15 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 222 days ago
  • 12.8 km ride - Cold, rain, Perth in Spring eh! At this rate I’ll need to get my Scottish clothes out!😳 - Friday, 12 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 225 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 226 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 226 days ago
  • 24.2 km ride - Furthest yet - many thanks to my generous sponsors today!😀👏👍 - Thursday, 11 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 226 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 226 days ago
  • 12.0 km ride - After bike service - that was easier!😁 - Wednesday, 10 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 227 days ago
  • 18.3 km ride - Playing catch-up! - Tuesday, 9 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 228 days ago
  • 10.1 km ride - Sunday 10 - Sunday, 7 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 230 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - 2 leaky valves & flat torch stopped play!☹️ - Saturday, 6 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 231 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Evening 10K - Thursday, 4 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 233 days ago
  • 13.3 km ride - Day 2...a bit further and still alive!😀 - Tuesday, 2 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 235 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - First cycle in 2 years...gently does it!😉 - Monday, 1 October 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 236 days ago
Donate Now