Danny Bawden

Danny Bawden
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 219.3 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 783rd
  • State: 1021st in Vic
  • My Team: 2nd
I've raised $115.04 My goal is $200 Donate Now

My Story

24 Sep 2019

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 6.7 km ride - 6.72km Mountain Biking - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • 12.1 km ride - 12.06km Mountain Biking - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • 20.4 km ride - 20.43km Mountain Biking - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 17.4 km ride - 17.40km Mountain Biking - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 12.0 km ride - 12.01km Mountain Biking - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 122 days ago
  • 31.2 km ride - 31.23km Mountain Biking - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 123 days ago
  • 16.5 km ride - 16.49km Mountain Biking - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 9.1 km ride - 9.15km Mountain Biking - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 4.0 km ride - Oops forgot to turn the GPS untill 4km in - Monday, 14 October 2019
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 7.2 km ride - Challenge ride #7 - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 12.8 km ride - 12.78km Mountain Biking - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 12.8 km ride - 12.83km Mountain Biking - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - Challenge ride #4 - Tuesday, 8 October 2019
    Logged this ride 134 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - 10.03km Mountain Biking - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - First big challenge ride - Saturday, 5 October 2019
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 7.0 km ride - Warm up - Thursday, 3 October 2019
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
Donate Now