Darren Forbes

Darren Forbes
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 842.9 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 83rd
  • State: 6th in NT
I've raised $3,592.72 My goal is $4,000 Donate Now

My Story

31 Aug 2019

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 12.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 148 days ago
  • 13.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 3, 2019
    Logged this ride 148 days ago
  • 13.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 150 days ago
  • 26.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 151 days ago
  • 100.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 24.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 37.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 21.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 159 days ago
  • 26.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 162 days ago
  • 70.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 164 days ago
  • 40.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 165 days ago
  • 33.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 167 days ago
  • 42.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 168 days ago
  • 40.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 12.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 60.0 km ride - Warrego road - Saturday, 12 October 2019

    From Tennant Creek to TENNANT CREEK

    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 172 days ago
  • 21.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 173 days ago
  • 36.1 km ride - Tuesday, 8 October 2019

    From Tennant Creek to Tennant Creek

    Logged this ride 173 days ago
  • 36.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Logged this ride 174 days ago
  • 30.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 176 days ago
  • 25.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 178 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 178 days ago
  • 30.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 15.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • 8.8 km ride - Tuesday, 1 October 2019

    From Tennant Creek to TENNANT CREEK

    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • 8.0 km ride - Wednesday, 2 October 2019

    From Tennant Creek Tanning to TENNANT CREEK

    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • 25.0 km ride - Wednesday, 2 October 2019

    From Tennant Creek to TENNANT CREEK

    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • 2.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • 1st day
    1 Oct 2019

    Well started the Challenge today and as usual Tennant Creek spring weather 39 degrees kept it nice and toasty.

    Posted 181 days ago
  • 27.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 182 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 208 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 210 days ago
Donate Now