Darryl Reichelt

Darryl Reichelt
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 2,555.5 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 386th
  • State: 122nd in NSW
I've raised $2,802.21 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Darryl

My Challenge

  • 73.9 km ride - JETT Base Ride (2.7~4.5w/kg) (C) - Friday, November 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 10.9 km ride - Richmond - Friday, November 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 40.1 km ride - Deeside Thistle and Moray Firth Race (C) - Thursday, November 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - Nick (Victa) Mowat ER's Meetup - Volcano Flat - Wednesday, November 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - Ascenders Team Social Monday (D) - Tuesday, November 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 40.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 52.3 km ride - The Black Foxes Slow Roll - Monday, November 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - London - Monday, November 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 55.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 36.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 50.4 km ride - Zwift NL Groupride Pace and Race - Gaan met die Banaan - Friday, November 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 53.3 km ride - Nick (Victa) Mowat ER's Meetup - Greatest London Loop - Wednesday, November 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 30.1 km ride - TFC Mad Monday Autumn Series (C) - Tuesday, November 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 55.1 km ride - ZSUN Sunday Social Ride (D) - Monday, November 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 31.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 40.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 30.2 km ride - Vikings Valhalla Foraging Friday - TGIF (D) - Friday, November 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 30.1 km ride - Nick (Victa) Mowat ER's Meetup - Tempus Fugit - Thursday, November 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 35.1 km ride - Nick (Victa) Mowat ER's Meetup - R.G.V. - Wednesday, November 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 53.1 km ride - EVO CC Flux Ride [1.5 - 2.0w/kg avg] (D) - Monday, November 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 71.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 27.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 2.5 km ride - Richmond - Friday, November 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 23.3 km ride - 3R Astoria 8 Line Hilly Race - 2 Laps (23km/14.2mi 284m) (C) - Friday, November 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 40.9 km ride - Vikings Valhalla Fatburn Ride (D) - Thursday, November 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 40.2 km ride - Melb Cup Day Reflection Ride + 2 Years - Tuesday, November 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 75.2 km ride - 3R Watopia Flat Route Race - 3 Laps (30.8km/19.1mi 162m) (C) - Saturday, October 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 2.3 km ride - Watopia - Saturday, October 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 37.2 km ride - 3R LaGuardia Loop Flat Race - 6 Laps (17.5km/10.9 162m) (C) - Friday, October 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 4.3 km ride - Watopia - Friday, October 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 61.1 km ride - Vikings Valhalla Fatburn Ride (D) - Thursday, October 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 44.8 km ride - Swift (Bloody NBN Fail!) - Monday, 26 October 2020
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 2.1 km ride - Watopia - Monday, October 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 52.7 km ride - TGIF Group Ride (D) - Saturday, October 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 46.3 km ride - EVO CC Flux Ride [1.5 - 2.0w/kg avg] (D) - Friday, October 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 40.3 km ride - MAAP In The Field: UK Group Ride (C) - Thursday, October 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 50.8 km ride - Orange Unicorn (Short) - Monday, October 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 85.6 km ride - Richmond - Sunday, October 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 53.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 61.3 km ride - Team Italy Release The Chain Ride (D) - Friday, October 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 4.1 km ride - Innsbruck - Friday, October 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • Week 2 Half Way
    15 Oct 2020

    Hi all

    Thank you all for your kind donations for supporting me in the Great Cycle Challenge.

    Your generosity is much appreciated and will make a big difference in the lives of kids living with cancer and their families.

    Week 2 down (half way) and ahead of KM target (1000) at 901km and 9500m climbing. With your support, I have also passed my $2,500 target for this worthy cause.

    I will continue to push out the kilometres and will at least meet the 33km daily requirement and will see what I achieve at day 31.

    To view my progress or check out my page, simply click the link below:

    http://greatcyclechallenge.com.au/Riders/DarrylReichelt1/g

    Thanks again, your support really means a lot.

    Regards

    D (Dasha)

    Posted 44 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - Lactate shuttle - Thursday, October 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 46 days ago
  • 45.8 km ride - Nick (Victa) Mowat ER's Meetup - Roule Ma Poule - Wednesday, October 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 23.6 km ride - Richmond, Swift (Strava fail) - Monday, 12 October 2020
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 37.1 km ride - Crit City Race (C) - Tuesday, October 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 5.3 km ride - Richmond - Tuesday, October 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 100.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 63.8 km ride - Herd Summer Racing League Series (C) - Saturday, October 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 140.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 50.6 km ride - Innsbruck - Thursday, October 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • One Week Down
    7 Oct 2020

    Thank you all for your kind donations. One week down and slightly ahead of Km target at 383 KM and 4136m climbing. Also getting close to the $2,500 target for this worthy cause. I will work hard this weekend to lift the KM rate. Weekly updates to follow

    Posted 52 days ago
  • 53.5 km ride - Nick (Victa) Mowat ER's Meetup - Wednesday, October 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 45.3 km ride - XRS Races: Monday's blues (C) - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 61.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 60.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 67.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 55.8 km ride - Black Sheep Black Friday Bunchie (C) - Friday, October 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 40.2 km ride - Watopia - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 60 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 60 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 60 days ago
Donate Now