Darryl Shirt

Darryl Shirt
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 159.3 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 325th
  • State: 36th in WA
I've raised $2,094.25 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Darryl

My Challenge

  • 4.1 km ride - December 1 back in saddle 😯 - Wednesday, December 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 1.4 km ride - Kal Nov1 - Friday, November 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 132 days ago
  • 3.6 km ride - Coolgardie refresher - Monday, November 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 150 days ago
  • 5.9 km ride - Kalgoorlie 5 - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 154 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Coolgardie 15 - Wednesday, 30 October 2019
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
  • 8.1 km ride - Coolgardie 14 - Tuesday, 29 October 2019
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 13.1 km ride - Kalgoorlie 4 - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 11.0 km ride - Coolgardie pipeline 2 - Saturday, October 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 159 days ago
  • 4.1 km ride - Kalgoorlie 4 - Friday, 25 October 2019
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • 3.8 km ride - Kalgoorlie 3 - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 161 days ago
  • 10.4 km ride - Kalgoorlie2 - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 162 days ago
  • 8.7 km ride - Coolgardie 12 - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 7.5 km ride - Kalgoorlie 1 - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 164 days ago
  • 7.3 km ride - Coolgardie12 - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - Coolgardie 11 - Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 168 days ago
  • 4.1 km ride - Coolgardie - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 5.2 km ride - Coolgardie lap - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 172 days ago
  • New goals for 2019 ride
    12 Oct 2019

    Due to my generous supporters I have smashed my original fundraising goal with 52km left to ride this month. I feel OK to increase my ride goal by matching every $50 equivalent donation above my original $ goal with an extra 5km ride. So my new ride goal is currently 105km!! Spur me along and bless these families! 😊😊

    Posted 173 days ago
  • 4.4 km ride - North Beach - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 177 days ago
  • 5.8 km ride - Coolgardie 7 - Tuesday, October 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 178 days ago
  • 5.6 km ride - Coolgardie ride 5 - Monday, October 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 5.1 km ride - Coolgardie 5 - Saturday, October 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 181 days ago
  • 5.6 km ride - Coolgardie pipeline 1 - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 182 days ago
  • 6.3 km ride - Coolgardie lap 2 - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • 5.1 km ride - Coolgardie lap1 - Wednesday, 2 October 2019
    Logged this ride 184 days ago
  • 10.3 km ride - Innaugral ride - Tuesday, 1 October 2019

    From Coolgardie to Home

    Logged this ride 184 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 206 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 236 days ago
Donate Now