Daryl Munro

Daryl Munro
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,307.8 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 798th
  • State: 116th in Qld
I've raised $1,825.13 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

24 Sep 2019

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest killer of children from disease in Australia.

So I am taking on this challenge to end childhood cancer and save little lives...

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

πŸš΄β€πŸš΄β€πŸš΄β€πŸš΄β€πŸš΄β€

My Challenge

  • 38.3 km ride - Day 31: Ride 27. All done🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Saturday, 31 October 2020
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 40.4 km ride - Day 30: Ride 26 completed🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Friday, 30 October 2020
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 61.5 km ride - Day 29: Ride 25-completed🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Thursday, 29 October 2020
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 31.7 km ride - Day 28: Ride 24 completed - Wednesday, 28 October 2020
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 60.4 km ride - Day 27: Ride 23 completed - Tuesday, 27 October 2020
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 32.2 km ride - Day 26: Ride 22 completed. Inching closer to completion🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Monday, 26 October 2020
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 31.8 km ride - Day 23: Ride 21 completed - Friday, 23 October 2020
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 63.4 km ride - Day 22: Ride 20 completed goal 3 - 1000km done and dusted. - Thursday, 22 October 2020
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 31.3 km ride - Day 21: Ride 19 completed 30km closer to goal 3 - Wednesday, 21 October 2020
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 55.0 km ride - Day 20: Ride 18 50km closer to 3rd goal🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Tuesday, 20 October 2020
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 30.6 km ride - Day 19: ride 17 short sharp 30km - Monday, 19 October 2020
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 51.0 km ride - Day 18: ride 16 completed another 50km back on track to achieve main goal - Sunday, 18 October 2020
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 101.0 km ride - Day 17: ride 15 completed my first centenary km ride🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Saturday, 17 October 2020
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 60.6 km ride - Day 15- ride 14 completed: Ross dam and return - Thursday, 15 October 2020
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 41 days ago
  • 52.8 km ride - Day 14 - Kick Cancer Butt Day. Ride 13. - Wednesday, 14 October 2020
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 52.3 km ride - Day -13 ride 12.🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Tuesday, 13 October 2020
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 44.2 km ride - Day 11 - Goal achieved: 500km done and dusted now on to 1000km🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Sunday, 11 October 2020
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 67.6 km ride - Day 10 -ride 10 completed - Saturday, 10 October 2020
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 31.4 km ride - Day 9-ride 9, 400km achieved🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Friday, 9 October 2020
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 53.8 km ride - Day 8 - ride 8 completed - Thursday, 8 October 2020
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 26.2 km ride - Day 7- ride 7 short ride today - Wednesday, 7 October 2020
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 54.6 km ride - Day 6 - ride 6 completed even rain affected🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️ - Tuesday, 6 October 2020
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 27.9 km ride - Day 5 - ride 5. Double stint - Monday, 5 October 2020
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 42.7 km ride - Day 5 - ride 4 completed - Monday, 5 October 2020
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 52 days ago
  • 64.9 km ride - Day 4 - ride 3 done and dusted - Sunday, 4 October 2020
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 50.4 km ride - Day 2 - 50km achieved - Friday, 2 October 2020
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 50.0 km ride - Challenge Day 1 Ride completed - Thursday, 1 October 2020
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 55 days ago
  • COVID-19 Trg Rides continuing 🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️
    17 Jun 2020
    COVID-19 Trg Rides continuing 🚴‍♂️🚴‍♂️
    Posted 160 days ago
Donate Now