David King

David King
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,808.2 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 116th
  • State: 45th in NSW
  • My Team: 2nd
I've raised $3,275.09 My goal is $3,300 Donate Now

My Story

17 Oct 2019

How time has flown. Have reached the half way mark and on track to reach my targets. The generosity of support for the cause has been outstanding, so much so funds raised to date have exceeded those raised in each of my preceding years.

So far the GCC community has ridden 1,151,765km and raised a whopping $3,571,951 to fight kids' cancer!

Not bad I reckon.

My Challenge

  • 52.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, December 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 49.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, December 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 35.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 49.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, November 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 50.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 52.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 4.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, November 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 50.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 36.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 55.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 34.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, November 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 82.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 51.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, November 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • 53.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • GCC WRAP UP
    1 Nov 2019

    Its done! Throughout October, I pedalled 1100.4km in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer.

    I've now completed my challenge. This is the 3rd year I've participated in the challenge and undoubtedly the most satisfying as it covered variable terrains and demands being both on road and off road. I completed 20 rides with the longest ride being 131 km. interestingly total elevation was 9132 metres.

    I can't thank enough, everyone who supported and gave so generously to this cause to enable continuing research to find better treatments and a cure for childhood cancer to help these kids and their families.

    I was also a team member of the Port Stephens Cycle Group. Our contribution can be seen by clicking on the View Team Page at my link:

    www.greatcyclechallenge.com.au/Riders/DavidKing

    Posted 89 days ago
  • 56.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 39.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • GCC Update
    27 Oct 2019

    4 days to go and I've reached my ride target of 1000km. Your generosity has been outstanding and necessitated advancing my fund raising target twice. Will the new target be reached?

    Posted 94 days ago
  • 67.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 95 days ago
  • 36.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 98 days ago
  • 73.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 99 days ago
  • 60.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 101.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 102 days ago
  • 80.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 103 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 104 days ago
  • 51.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 104 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 105 days ago
  • 67.5 km ride - Upload malfunction - Monday, 14 October 2019

    From Medowie to Medowie

    Logged this ride 107 days ago
  • 59.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • 32.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 110 days ago
  • 50.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 35.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 131.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 116 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 117 days ago
  • 40.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 34.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 43.3 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 121 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 124 days ago
Donate Now