Dirk ten Cate

Dirk ten Cate
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,151.0 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 872nd
  • State: 275th in NSW
I've raised $1,025 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

  • 12.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, January 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 5.3 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, January 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 12.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, December 31, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 16.0 km ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, December 29, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 9.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, December 28, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 17.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, December 3, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 11.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, November 30, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 11.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, November 19, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 20.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, November 19, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 15.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, November 11, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 30.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, October 30, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 77.9 km ride - Riding for the Great Cycle Challenge - Sunday, October 29, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 83 days ago
  • 57.9 km ride - Riding for the Great Cycle Challenge - Saturday, October 28, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 20.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, October 27, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 49.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, October 23, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 103.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, October 21, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • 32.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • 36.6 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, October 17, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 94 days ago
  • 32.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, October 16, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 95 days ago
  • 18.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 16, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 53.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, October 15, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 37.8 km ride - Lunch ride with 4 loops! - Saturday, 14 October 2017

    From Home - Waterfall - Sutherland to Home

    Logged this ride 97 days ago
  • 32.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, October 13, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 98 days ago
  • 42.9 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, October 12, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 99 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Great cycle challenge - Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 29.7 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, October 10, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 101 days ago
  • 24.4 km ride - Sunday, 8 October 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 103 days ago
  • 47.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 7, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 104 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 6, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 106 days ago
  • 20.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 5, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 107 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, October 4, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 107 days ago
  • 20.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 4, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 22.6 km ride - Tuesday, 3 October 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 16.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 3, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • Day 2 - 101km ridden in total
    2 Oct 2017

    Hit the wall...... I thought, beers and snag sambos are waiting....but carried on through.. 29 days to go!

    Posted 109 days ago
  • 37.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 2, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • 63.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 1, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 133 days ago
  • 25 Jun 2017

    This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

    Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

    Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

    And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

    Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

    Together, we can save little lives.

    Thanks for your support.

    Dirk

    Posted 208 days ago
Donate Now