Dirk ten Cate

Dirk ten Cate
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,035.4 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 862nd
  • State: 273rd in NSW
I've raised $1,025 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

  • 15.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, November 11, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 30.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, October 30, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 77.9 km ride - Riding for the Great Cycle Challenge - Sunday, October 29, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 21 days ago
  • 57.9 km ride - Riding for the Great Cycle Challenge - Saturday, October 28, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 20.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, October 27, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 49.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, October 23, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 103.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, October 21, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 32.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 36.6 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, October 17, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 32.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, October 16, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 18.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 16, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 53.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, October 15, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 37.8 km ride - Lunch ride with 4 loops! - Saturday, 14 October 2017

    From Home - Waterfall - Sutherland to Home

    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 32.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, October 13, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 42.9 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, October 12, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Great cycle challenge - Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 29.7 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, October 10, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 24.4 km ride - Sunday, 8 October 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 47.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 7, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 6, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 20.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 5, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, October 4, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 20.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 4, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 22.6 km ride - Tuesday, 3 October 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 16.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 3, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • Day 2 - 101km ridden in total
    2 Oct 2017

    Hit the wall...... I thought, beers and snag sambos are waiting....but carried on through.. 29 days to go!

    Posted 47 days ago
  • 37.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 2, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 63.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 1, 2017
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 71 days ago
  • 25 Jun 2017

    This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

    Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

    Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

    And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

    Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

    Together, we can save little lives.

    Thanks for your support.

    Dirk

    Posted 146 days ago
Donate Now