Gavin Ward

Gavin Ward
Riding in memory of Pop
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,004.1 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 638th
  • State: 126th in Vic
I've raised $1,450.00 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Pop

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Gavin

My Challenge

  • 61.1 km ride - Day 31 1000km 💥💥💥💣💣💣 - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 159 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 160 days ago
  • 7.5 km ride - day 30 15min cool down - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • 59.4 km ride - Day 30 - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • 32.4 km ride - London - Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • 72.8 km ride - Frankston to home - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Logged this ride 162 days ago
  • 61.0 km ride - Day 28 - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 162 days ago
  • 59.5 km ride - Day 27 - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 57.1 km ride - London - Saturday, October 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 36.0 km ride - Yorkshire - Friday, October 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 164 days ago
  • 43.5 km ride - Day 24 - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 165 days ago
  • 27.6 km ride - Day 23 ride #2 - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 60.7 km ride - Day 22 - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 168 days ago
  • 26.3 km ride - Evening Activity - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 168 days ago
  • 17.1 km ride - day 17 - Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 172 days ago
  • 22.6 km ride - 90min Riders Choice - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 173 days ago
  • 41.3 km ride - Day 15 - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • 33.2 km ride - day 13 - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 176 days ago
  • 15.2 km ride - 90min Riders Choice - Friday, October 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 178 days ago
  • 43.6 km ride - Day 10 - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 180 days ago
  • 31.8 km ride - 90min Riders Choice - Tuesday, October 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 181 days ago
  • 38.9 km ride - Day 7 - Monday, October 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 183 days ago
  • 26.2 km ride - Day 6 - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • 42.6 km ride - Day 5 down 🤙 - Saturday, October 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 185 days ago
  • 25.0 km ride - 60min Riders Choice - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 186 days ago
  • 36.3 km ride - Moozy be to ferntreegully - Wednesday, 2 October 2019

    From Home to Home

    Logged this ride 188 days ago
  • 25.3 km ride - Bike Trainer - Tuesday, 1 October 2019

    From Zwift to Zwift

    Logged this ride 189 days ago
Donate Now