Heidi Millton-Young

Heidi Millton-Young
While this ride is to raise funds for children..I am also doing it for my parents and all my family and friends who have also been affected...
I've Ridden 661.0 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 856th
  • State: 31st in ACT
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $1,227.22 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

14 Oct 2019

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 10.0 km ride - Work to home - Tuesday, March 10, 2020
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 0.2 km ride - Morning Activity - Tuesday, March 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - Home to work - Tuesday, March 10, 2020
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 7.6 km ride - Mansfield to Oliver's Road - Saturday, March 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 17.1 km ride - Morning Activity - Saturday, February 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 5.1 km ride - Mt Ainslie - Friday, February 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 29.5 km ride - Lake ride - Wednesday, February 19, 2020
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 9.4 km ride - Work to home - Friday, February 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 9.6 km ride - Hone to work - Friday, February 14, 2020
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 15.2 km ride - Work to home - Wednesday, February 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 18.6 km ride - Garran to work - Wednesday, February 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 24.5 km ride - Home to Garran - Wednesday, February 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - Work to home - Tuesday, February 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 9.7 km ride - Home to work - Tuesday, February 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 11.5 km ride - Ride 4 Simon - Thursday, January 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 10.8 km ride - Ride 3 Simon - Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 10.7 km ride - Ride 2 Simon - Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 11.8 km ride - Ride 1 Simon - Monday, January 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 11.1 km ride - Mt Ainslie - Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 29.5 km ride - Lake ride - Sunday, January 19, 2020
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 28.0 km ride - Morning lake ride - Thursday, December 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 103 days ago
  • 11.5 km ride - Smoky morning Christmas Eve ride - Tuesday, December 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 105 days ago
  • 28.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 134 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Work to home - Monday, November 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 140 days ago
  • 9.7 km ride - Home to work - Monday, November 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 10.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, November 7, 2019
    Logged this ride 151 days ago
  • 5.1 km ride - Last ride for 300klms!! - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Logged this ride 159 days ago
  • 12.0 km ride - Home stretch!!! Last bits in the morning.... - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • 20.6 km ride - Weird Freeway ride on hired bike - Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • 8.0 km ride - Post buffet dinner ride - Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • 44.4 km ride - Indoor stationary ride at hotel in Las Vegas - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Logged this ride 161 days ago
  • 27.3 km ride - Boring indoor - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Logged this ride 161 days ago
  • 24.0 km ride - Forgot Strava!! - Saturday, October 26, 2019
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - Sonoma stationary ride - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 18.3 km ride - Monterey Peninsula - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 171 days ago
  • 8.2 km ride - Inside hotel ride!! - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Logged this ride 172 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 176 days ago
  • 29.3 km ride - Morning ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 179 days ago
  • 3.4 km ride - Dinner Boo (well instead of Dinnerroo...we went with my nickname!!) - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • 10.1 km ride - Short ride due to flattening tyre - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • 29.4 km ride - Morning ride... - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • 40.4 km ride - First outside ride for my 300klm - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 185 days ago
  • 5.0 km ride - Indoor recumbent - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Logged this ride 188 days ago
  • 5.0 km ride - Indoor recumbent - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Logged this ride 188 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 194 days ago
Donate Now