John Shaw

John Shaw
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 534.6 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 313th
  • State: 124th in NSW
I've raised $2,129.95 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

John

My Challenge

  • 12.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, December 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • 80.1 km ride - forgot to stop the thingo - Saturday, November 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - ride with jed - Saturday, November 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 95 days ago
  • 13.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, November 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 34.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 102 days ago
  • 15.8 km ride - Hot one - Thursday, November 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 110 days ago
  • 16.3 km ride - Awaba - Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • 18.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • Nearly over
    28 Oct 2019

    Last few days of October to get a donation in. Ive passed my goal but am still riding hard for the Kids and to hekp find a cure for cancer.

    Nearly over
    Posted 120 days ago
  • 2.5 km ride - fnflat tyre - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 9.1 km ride - tingara mtb - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 31.0 km ride - New Norco home to glenrock n back - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 13.7 km ride - 8 - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 25.8 km ride - 7 - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 51.8 km ride - 6 - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 18.1 km ride - 5 - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 138 days ago
  • 39.0 km ride - 4 - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 45.1 km ride - 3 - Monday, October 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 6.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 143 days ago
  • Knocked off som more ks
    3 Oct 2019

    35 odd ks after a 12 hour night shift woke me up. nearly half way to my goal. Then who knows what Ill do.

    Knocked off som more ks
    Posted 144 days ago
  • 35.4 km ride - 2 - Friday, 4 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 145 days ago
  • 35.7 km ride - Wednesday, 2 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 147 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 155 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 158 days ago
Donate Now