Kate Burnside

Kate Burnside
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 253.1 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 1391st
  • State: 154th in WA
  • My Team: 3rd
I've raised $898.99 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Kate

My Challenge

  • 8.9 km ride - Done and Dusted on the Windiest Day! - Thursday, 31 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 110 days ago
  • 15.1 km ride - Nearly there!! - Wednesday, 30 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • 15.8 km ride - Nearly there! - Monday, 28 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 11.2 km ride - Snakes and Sunsets - Wednesday, 23 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 17.3 km ride - Rainbows and Willy Willie's! - Tuesday, 22 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • 12.9 km ride - Running on empty - Monday, 21 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 15.3 km ride - Perfect Evening - Sunday, 20 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 15.0 km ride - Good ride! - Friday, 18 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 123 days ago
  • 14.7 km ride - Beautiful evening ride - Thursday, 17 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 12.1 km ride - Halfway at Halfway - Tuesday, 15 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 15.5 km ride - Early wind - Sunday, 13 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 21.9 km ride - Flies flies, flies! - Saturday, 12 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 131 days ago
  • 20.4 km ride - Cracked the 20 km! - Thursday, 10 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 131 days ago
  • 14.3 km ride - Ouch! - Tuesday, 8 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 12.0 km ride - Ride 4 - Monday, 7 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 134 days ago
  • 15.2 km ride - Ride 3 - Sunday, 6 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • 5.6 km ride - Ride Number 2 - Saturday, 5 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • 9.9 km ride - Number 1 - Thursday, 3 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
Donate Now