Kevin Turner

Kevin Turner
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,347.0 km My goal is 1,400 km
My Rankings
  • National: 1679th
  • State: 589th in Vic
  • My Team: 4th
I've raised $1,095.25 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

27 Sep 2020

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 51.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, 30 October 2020
    Logged this ride 22 hours ago
  • 44.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, 29 October 2020
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 22.3 km ride - Evening Recovery Ride - Wednesday, 28 October 2020
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 51.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, 28 October 2020
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 43.2 km ride - Morning ride - Tuesday, 27 October 2020
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 45.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, 26 October 2020
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 53.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, 25 October 2020
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 51.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, 24 October 2020
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 7 days ago
  • 40.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, 23 October 2020
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 43.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, 22 October 2020
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 20.3 km ride - Afternoon Recovery Ride - Wednesday, 21 October 2020
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 800Km + Completed
    21 Oct 2020

    Hi All,

    Pushing to get up to 900Km before the weekend:)

    800Km + Completed
    Posted 9 days ago
  • 45.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, 21 October 2020
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 45.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, 20 October 2020
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 700Km + Completed
    18 Oct 2020

    Hi All,

    Clocked up 700+ Km over the weekend :)

    Thank you for your support of Kids with Cancer, I am $117 short of raising $1000 towards the cause!

    Regards

    Kevin

    700Km + Completed
    Posted 12 days ago
  • 45.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, 19 October 2020
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 60.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 18, 2020
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 48.7 km ride - Morning Ride in the Rain:) - Saturday, 17 October 2020
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 42.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, 16 October 2020
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 42.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, 15 October 2020
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 36.1 km ride - Early Morning Ride - Wednesday, 14 October 2020
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 17 days ago
  • Over 1/2 Way - :)
    12 Oct 2020

    Hi All,

    This morning I past the 1/2 way point of the GCC 1000km I set as my goal. Only 490km to go!

    Thank you for your support for "Kids Fighting Cancer".

    Regards

    Kevin

    Posted 18 days ago
  • 35.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 13, 2020
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 34.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 12, 2020
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 41.0 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 33.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 10, 2020
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 36.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 9, 2020
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 35.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 8, 2020
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 21.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 34.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • First 200km Completed
    5 Oct 2020

    Hi All,

    If you are following my riding progress I have completed my first 200km :). Only 800km to go!

    Thank you for your support for "Kids Fighting Cancer".

    Regards

    Kevin

    First 200km Completed
    Posted 25 days ago
  • 34.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 5, 2020
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 43.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 28 days ago
  • 41.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, 4 October 2020
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 45.9 km ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, October 2, 2020
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 20.9 km ride - Arvo Easy Ride - Friday, 2 October 2020
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • First ride completed
    30 Sep 2020

    Hi All,

    Got out early this morning and clocked up my first ride and km towards my 1000km goal. Thank you to those who have sponsored me so far and I am looking forward to anyone else who would like to get on board and support this very worthy cause.

    KT

    Posted 30 days ago
  • 55.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, 1 October 2020
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
Donate Now