Kok wah Boey

Kok wah Boey
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 470.5 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 29th
  • State: 9th in Vic
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $8,226.36 My goal is $9,000 Donate Now

My Story

14 Sep 2020

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Being a cancer survivor and been though countless medical procedures for over 20 years, I am looking forward to the day where cancer can be cured.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

https://greatcyclechallenge.com.au/Riders/KokwahBoey/d

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 20.0 km ride - Nice evening ride - Friday, 30 October 2020
    Logged this ride 19 hours ago
  • 16.0 km ride - Cool evening - Wednesday, 28 October 2020
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 16.0 km ride - Late afternoon ride while Mei relaxing - Monday, 26 October 2020
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 25.0 km ride - Yarra band afternoon ride - Sunday, 25 October 2020
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Wet and windy ride - Saturday, 24 October 2020
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Lysterfield ride - Friday, 23 October 2020
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 16.0 km ride - Evening ride - Thursday, 22 October 2020
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 30.2 km ride - Evening ride. Cool weather - Wednesday, 21 October 2020
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 25.0 km ride - Evening ride. Warm. - Tuesday, 20 October 2020
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Afternoon ride - Monday, 19 October 2020
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 29.0 km ride - Morning great ride - Sunday, 18 October 2020
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Evening- river - Saturday, 17 October 2020
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 16.0 km ride - Evening ride - Friday, 16 October 2020
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 19.0 km ride - Warm evening ride - Wednesday, 14 October 2020
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - Evening ride - Tuesday, 13 October 2020
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 29.6 km ride - Sunny ride - Sunday, 11 October 2020
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Sunny ride - Saturday, 10 October 2020
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 25.1 km ride - Snake along side path ride - Friday, 9 October 2020
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 16.9 km ride - Evening ride - Wednesday, 7 October 2020
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 27.0 km ride - Evening ride - Saturday, 3 October 2020
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 29.8 km ride - Day 1 ride - Thursday, 1 October 2020
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • $5,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $5,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 37 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 93 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 95 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 96 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 96 days ago
Donate Now