Kris Bignell

Kris Bignell
Riding in memory of Melinda and Hazel
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight CANCER and save lives!
I've Ridden 2,480.0 km My goal is 2,480 km
My Rankings
  • National: 104th
  • State: 4th in ACT
I've raised $5,166.64 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Melinda and Hazel

Melinda and Hazel

I have known these two beautiful lives that have been cut short by CANCER this year R.I.P I also work in an environment where I know people who have / had or have just been affected cancer in some way. It's a Crap disease and I'll do anything to help out where I can! FCANCER!

My Story

1 Sep 2020

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight CANCER!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 22.6 km ride - Day 31 - Saturday, 31 October 2020
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • $5,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $5,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 36 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - Day 30 - 50miles - 80kms - Friday, 30 October 2020
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 85.7 km ride - Day 29 - 53miles - Thursday, 29 October 2020
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 86.0 km ride - Day 28 54miles/86kms - Wednesday, 28 October 2020
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 85.0 km ride - Day 27 - Tuesday, 27 October 2020
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 88.5 km ride - Day 26 - 55miles/88.5kms - Monday, 26 October 2020
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 87.0 km ride - Day 25 - 54miles / 87kms - Sunday, 25 October 2020
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 88.0 km ride - Day 24 - Saturday, 24 October 2020
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 90.0 km ride - Day 23 - Friday, 23 October 2020
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 85.0 km ride - Day 22 Assault Bike - Thursday, 22 October 2020
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 84.5 km ride - Day 21 - Wednesday, 21 October 2020
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - Day 20 - Tuesday, 20 October 2020
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 94.0 km ride - Day 19 - Monday, 19 October 2020
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 90.0 km ride - Day 18 - Sunday, 18 October 2020
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 86.0 km ride - Day 17 - Saturday, 17 October 2020
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 88.0 km ride - Day 16 - Friday, 16 October 2020
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 96.0 km ride - Day 15 - Thursday, 15 October 2020
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 85.0 km ride - Day 14 - Assault Challenge. - Wednesday, 14 October 2020
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 85.0 km ride - Day 13 - Tuesday, 13 October 2020
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 88.0 km ride - Day 12 - Monday, 12 October 2020
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 84.0 km ride - Day 11 - Sunday, 11 October 2020
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 78.0 km ride - Day 9 - Friday, 9 October 2020
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - Day 8 - Last indoor ride I hope 🤞☔🌞 - Thursday, 8 October 2020
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 82.0 km ride - Day 7 - ONE WEEK DOWN - Wednesday, 7 October 2020
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - Day 6 - Tyson, Blake and Liana - Tuesday, 6 October 2020
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - Day 5 - Gym Ride - Monday, 5 October 2020
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 77.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 84.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - Tharwa Loop / Tidbinbilla / Work - Friday, 2 October 2020
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - Day 1 - That Hurt the butt... - Thursday, 1 October 2020
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 66 days ago
  • 30 Sep 2020
    Posted 66 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 80 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 86 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 94 days ago
Donate Now