Louise Barnes

Louise Barnes
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,063.0 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 585th
  • State: 7th in WA
I've raised $3,181 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Jan Peacock

Jan Peacock

To my best friend Jan, We all loved you so much, and we danced and we laughed. We had such a good time together Thank you

My Story

  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 11 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Last ride for 2017 cycle challenge - Tuesday, 31 October 2017
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Monday, 30 October 2017

    From Greenzone gym

    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 25.0 km ride - Saturday, 28 October 2017
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Friday, 27 October 2017

    From Greenzone gym

    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Thursday, 26 October 2017
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Wednesday, 25 October 2017
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Tuesday, 24 October 2017
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Monday, 23 October 2017
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Sunday, 22 October 2017
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Saturday, 21 October 2017
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Friday, 20 October 2017
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • Feeling good
    19 Oct 2017

    Hi to all The Kids,

    Riding almost every day has made me realise that the little discomfort I endure is just a tiny bit , of something you endure every day.

    I hope that with the efforts of all the riders, and the money we raise, that very soon the Big C will be something in the past.

    Stay positive and strong .Those who have never fought a battle , never truely understand peace.

    Posted 29 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 31 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Kicking Cancers Butt today - Wednesday, 18 October 2017
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Quick ride in Perth - Tuesday, 17 October 2017
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Monday, 16 October 2017
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Sunday, 15 October 2017
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 15.0 km ride - Easi one - Saturday, 14 October 2017
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Celebrating for Brody - Friday, 13 October 2017
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 37 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Spinning at Yandi - Thursday, 12 October 2017
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Back at work - Wednesday, 11 October 2017

    From Yandi gym

    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 120.0 km ride - Little ones your were in my thoughts - Monday, 9 October 2017
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 105.0 km ride - Long and steady - Saturday, 7 October 2017
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 78.0 km ride - A taste of nausea- yuk!! - Friday, 6 October 2017
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 15.0 km ride - Thru the bush - Thursday, 5 October 2017
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 45.0 km ride - Cat Stevens and Van Morrison - Wednesday, 4 October 2017

    From Greenzone gym

    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 50.0 km ride - Day 3 of more to cone - Tuesday, 3 October 2017

    From Greenzone gym

    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • A poem while riding
    2 Oct 2017

    Why?

    In my mind I can fathom

    That life is to be lived, what I don't get

    Is that kids are born and end up on the skids

    If you live a bad life and get the big C

    Well..... that's that

    But if you're only a kid and that happens, why is that

    If there is a God , and we are born

    Aren't we born to live???

    Posted 47 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - A taste of what's to come - Monday, 2 October 2017

    From Greenzone gym, Warwick

    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 60.0 km ride - Just the beginning - Sunday, 1 October 2017

    From Green zone gym Warwick

    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 3 Aug 2017

    This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

    Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

    Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

    And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

    Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

    Together, we can save little lives.

    Thanks for your support.

    Louise

    Posted 107 days ago
Donate Now