Martin Gatehouse

Martin Gatehouse
Riding in memory of Natasha
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 0.0 km ? My goal is 500 km
My Rankings
  • National: 449th
  • State: 87th in Qld
I've raised $479.45 My goal is $500 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Natasha

Natasha

Many of you would know by now the story of my niece Natasha, who I rode for in this challenge last year. She became one of the faces of the 2017 challenge, with many riders receiving a thank you note from her after the ride. Natasha lost her battle with Cancer in March earlier this year, at the age of 9 years. Ironically she was cancer free at the time of her death. She passed away as the result of graft vs host disease, a nasty side effect of the bone marrow transplant she received. I am riding again this year in memory of Natasha, in hope money raised will refine and improve childhood cancer treatments. Thank you once again for all your continued support.

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Martin

My Challenge

  • 58.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 0.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 24.0 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, September 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 7.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, September 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 16.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, September 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 18.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 27.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, September 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 22.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, September 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 27.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, September 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 20.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, September 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 25.2 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, September 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 22.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, August 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 23.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, August 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 40.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 51.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 23.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 27.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, August 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 51.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 17.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, August 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 26.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, August 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 24.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 36.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 23.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 17.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, August 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 23.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 14.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, August 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 28.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 36.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 14.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, August 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 15.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 12.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, August 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 23.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, July 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 24.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, July 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 51 days ago
Donate Now