Matt West

Matt West
Riding in memory of Max West
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 0.0 km ? My goal is 800 km
My Rankings
  • National: 32nd
  • State: 6th in SA
  • My Team: 8th
I've raised $2,623.78 My goal is $3,000 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Max West

Having witnessed what cancer can do, it’s such a cruel thing to watch a loved one fade away.

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Matt

My Challenge

  • 7.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 hours ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Rush to hockey - Sunday, September 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 hours ago
  • 7.0 km ride - Return cruise with Deb from hockey - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 7.0 km ride - MTB to watch hockey - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 17.2 km ride - Warm windy MTB - Friday, September 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 21.9 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 20.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, September 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 20.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, September 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 50.9 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, September 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 24.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 20 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, September 7, 2020
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 24.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 10.4 km ride - sand riding fun with Deb, Jayden and Ella - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 17.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 2.5 km ride - Cruise home from Tea - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 3.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 17.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 16.9 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, September 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 17.7 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, September 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Sunday, August 30, 2020
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 40.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 27.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, August 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, August 27, 2020
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 27.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, August 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, August 26, 2020
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 48.0 km ride - Torrens Thursday - Thursday, 13 August 2020
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 28.0 km ride - Roadie Wednesday - Wednesday, 12 August 2020
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 26.0 km ride - MTB Tuesday - Tuesday, 11 August 2020
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 26.0 km ride - Sunday MTB - Sunday, 9 August 2020
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 16.5 km ride - Wet,windy and cold getting the training Ks in to kick cancers butt - Friday, 7 August 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 23.9 km ride - Thursday, 6 August 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 16.5 km ride - Wednesday, 5 August 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 54 days ago
  • 35.2 km ride - Tuesday, 4 August 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 42.0 km ride - Sunday, 2 August 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 23.3 km ride - Numb thighs Thursday - Thursday, 30 July 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 30.8 km ride - Wake up Wednesday - Wednesday, 29 July 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 60 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 61 days ago
  • 30.3 km ride - MTB Cold toes Tuesday - training to stop cancer taking young soles - Tuesday, 28 July 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • Sunday MTB Loop
    27 Jul 2020

    Wow what a day to have a ride, spectacular weather.

    These legs need to get ready for 500 k in the month of October, so that's a dollar for every Kilometre I do.

    Sunday MTB Loop
    Posted 61 days ago
  • 24.1 km ride - Sunday loop - Sunday, 26 July 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
Donate Now