Mick Schirmer

Mick Schirmer
Riding in memory of Floss & Craig
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 2,358.8 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 360th
  • State: 59th in Vic
I've raised $2,005.97 My goal is $2,050 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Floss & Craig

xx"Gone but not forgotten" xx MISS YOU GUYS

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Mick

My Challenge

  • 60.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, March 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 60.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, March 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 71.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, February 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 75.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, February 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, February 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, February 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 60.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, February 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 61.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, January 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, January 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 61.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, January 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 68.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, January 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 61.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 61.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, December 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 97 days ago
  • 58.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, December 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 60.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, December 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 102 days ago
  • 60.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 103 days ago
  • 10.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 10.3 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, December 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • 68.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 117 days ago
  • 64.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, November 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 76.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, November 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 99.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 70.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • 38.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 92.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 145 days ago
  • 46.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 38.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 67.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 32.0 km ride - Indoor trainer session - Saturday, 26 October 2019
    Logged this ride 159 days ago
  • Day 23 GCC BIRD Attack - 822km done & a few injuries
    22 Oct 2019

    Early morning 50km ride and second time in two days been opened up by the same angry bird!

    Day 23 GCC BIRD Attack - 822km done & a few injuries
    Posted 162 days ago
  • 50.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 49.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 164 days ago
  • 31.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 165 days ago
  • 100.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 167 days ago
  • 26.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Day 16- GCC 20 km indoor trainer - Wednesday, 16 October 2019
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 20.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 37.7 km ride - Day 15 - GCC ARVI DUC Ride with Shaz - Tuesday, 15 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Day 13 - GCC coffee with Shaz - Sunday, 13 October 2019

    From Skye - Seaford - Frankston - Karingal to Skye

    Logged this ride 172 days ago
  • 62.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 173 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 174 days ago
  • 37.8 km ride - Day 10 - GCC 38km early morning ride - Friday, 11 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 175 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 175 days ago
  • 36.8 km ride - Day 9 - GCC 38km ride down the DUC - Wednesday, 9 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 176 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - GCC - Day 8 20km indoor trainer - Tuesday, 8 October 2019
    Logged this ride 177 days ago
  • 14.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 5.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 15.6 km ride - ATB 3 - Sunday, 6 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 125.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 26.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • Day 3 - GCC
    2 Oct 2019

    Target 1000km - achieved 113km

    Posted 182 days ago
  • 38.0 km ride - Day 3 - GCC Morning Duc Ride - Thursday, 3 October 2019
    Logged this ride 182 days ago
  • 37.7 km ride - Day 2 - morning Duc Ride - Wednesday, 2 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • 37.5 km ride - Day 1 - Duc Ride - Tuesday, 1 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 184 days ago
Donate Now