Mike Meynell

Mike Meynell
Riding in memory of Barry Meynell
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,301.3 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 444th
  • State: 51st in Qld
  • My Team: 7th
I've raised $2,607.27 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Barry Meynell

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Mike

My Challenge

  • 63.9 km ride - Last day of GCC 2020 - both targets achieved ✅ - Saturday, 31 October 2020
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 34 days ago
  • 61.4 km ride - Stretch target 1,234km ✔️ - GCC Day 29 - Thursday, 29 October 2020
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 50.8 km ride - Pat Malone’s bunch ride - GCC Day 28 - Wednesday, 28 October 2020
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 47.8 km ride - Sunday funday - GCC Day 25 - Sunday, 25 October 2020
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 70.5 km ride - MC mega bunchee- GCC Day 24 - Saturday, 24 October 2020
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 67.0 km ride - 1,000km for Great Cycle Challenge ✅ - Thursday, 22 October 2020
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 68.9 km ride - Into the 900s - GCC Day 20 - Tuesday, 20 October 2020
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 51.2 km ride - Ronde Van Farleighen - GCC Day 19 - Monday, 19 October 2020
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 31.8 km ride - Recovery roll - GCC Day 18 - Sunday, 18 October 2020
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 103.4 km ride - The Legend(ary) comeback ride - GCC Day 18 - Saturday, 17 October 2020
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 53.2 km ride - Friday Special with 📦 - GCC Day 16 - Friday, 16 October 2020
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 22.2 km ride - FM101 Crash Radio - GCC Day 14 - Wednesday, 14 October 2020
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 68.4 km ride - Tuesday almost solo - GCC Day 13 - Tuesday, 13 October 2020
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 52.2 km ride - Phatz Monday - GCC Day 12 - Monday, 12 October 2020
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 53 days ago
  • 75.8 km ride - GCC - Day 10 - Saturday, 10 October 2020
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 55 days ago
  • 66.1 km ride - Welcome back 📦 - GCC Day 8 - Thursday, 8 October 2020
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 64.2 km ride - Phatz hump day - GCC Day 7 - Wednesday, 7 October 2020
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 68.6 km ride - A bit moist - GCC Day 6 - Tuesday, 6 October 2020
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 32.9 km ride - Shorty McShortson - GCC Day 5 - Monday, 5 October 2020
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 72.9 km ride - GCC Day 3 - Saturday, 3 October 2020
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 44.3 km ride - GCC Day 2 - Friday, 2 October 2020
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 63 days ago
  • 63.8 km ride - Zamp's ride exc. Zamp. Day 1 of Great Cycle Challenge, - Thursday, 1 October 2020
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
Donate Now