Pete Benjamin

Pete Benjamin
Riding in memory of Late Theresa Benjamin
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 3,014.5 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 2492nd
  • State: 555th in Qld
I've raised $529.27 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Late Theresa Benjamin

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Pete

My Challenge

  • 30.2 km ride - Jbg hill climbing - Tuesday, 11 February 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 9.0 km ride - Hurlingham manor ZA - Thursday, 6 February 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 46.7 km ride - Strava - Wednesday, 22 January 2020
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 62.1 km ride - Strava - Wednesday, 22 January 2020
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 64.8 km ride - Strava Friday - Friday, 24 January 2020
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 70.6 km ride - Rain, wind and sun from Strava - Saturday, 25 January 2020
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 34.0 km ride - D Bay and back - Saturday, 18 January 2020

    From Home to Home

    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 21.0 km ride - Friday afternoon strava - Friday, 17 January 2020

    From Home to Home

    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 63.1 km ride - Caught in the rain Strava - Thursday, 16 January 2020

    From Redcliffe to Redcliffe

    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 21.3 km ride - Back from break... start stepping up - Wednesday, 15 January 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 29.4 km ride - MBCC social ride to Shorncliffe - Tuesday, 7 January 2020

    From Home to Home

    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 21.7 km ride - Short Sunday ride - Sunday, 5 January 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 37.9 km ride - Moreton bay cycle club ride - Saturday, 4 January 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 56.8 km ride - Stamina buildup ride - Friday, 3 January 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 32.5 km ride - Cracked ribs return ride - Thursday, 2 January 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 40.9 km ride - Christmas morning reflections - Wednesday, 25 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 30.4 km ride - 24 December short ride - Tuesday, 24 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 21.5 km ride - Short drizzle ride - Monday, 23 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 56.7 km ride - Plus 6 km forgot to press start - Saturday, 21 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 21.6 km ride - Another ride - Thursday, 19 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 16.2 km ride - Short mind focus ride - Wednesday, 18 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 31.0 km ride - Tuesday morning - Tuesday, 17 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 41.6 km ride - Get my stamina up ride - Monday, 16 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 36.0 km ride - Sunday slow ride - Sunday, 15 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 20.9 km ride - Puncture repair back home - Saturday, 14 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 34.7 km ride - Puncture at Wetlands - Saturday, 14 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 13.0 km ride - Learner ride 😂😂😂 - Thursday, 12 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 37.8 km ride - Just a stress reduction ride - Wednesday, 11 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 37.8 km ride - Deviation Sandgate Preeces - Tuesday, 10 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 53.8 km ride - Boondal wetland opening - Sunday, 8 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Short ride too hot - Wednesday, 4 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 27.7 km ride - Early short ride - Tuesday, 3 December 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 60.4 km ride - Mikala Nudgee Beach to Preeces - Saturday, 30 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 27.6 km ride - Shorncliffe then bakers and forgot to press go - Friday, 29 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 22.0 km ride - Quick around peninsula day - Tuesday, 26 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • 40.6 km ride - Around Sandgate then Preeces - Monday, 25 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 16.7 km ride - Home again - Sunday, 24 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 47.9 km ride - Into city for brekkie - Sunday, 24 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 63.7 km ride - Nudgee beach - Saturday, 23 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 24.1 km ride - Thursday breeze - Thursday, 21 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 91 days ago
  • 22.2 km ride - Windy Monday - Monday, 18 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 94 days ago
  • 52.9 km ride - Sunday shakedown - Sunday, 17 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 95 days ago
  • 46.4 km ride - Saturday morning - Saturday, 16 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 23.4 km ride - Whip around peninsula - Thursday, 14 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 98 days ago
  • 30.5 km ride - Another short one 😔😔😔 - Tuesday, 12 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Sunday sojourn - Sunday, 10 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 102 days ago
  • 34.9 km ride - Izbar n back - Friday, 8 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 104 days ago
  • 54.5 km ride - Nudgee Beach again - Thursday, 7 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 105 days ago
  • 31.5 km ride - Shorncliffe - Tuesday, 5 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 107 days ago
  • 23.2 km ride - Just chillin - Monday, 4 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 30.7 km ride - Sunday slack day - Sunday, 3 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • 22.2 km ride - Short Saturday ride - Saturday, 2 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 110 days ago
  • 61.5 km ride - November Rabbits day - Friday, 1 November 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • 54.2 km ride - And so October ends 😔😔 - Thursday, 31 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 7.7 km ride - Wednesday, 30 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 35.4 km ride - Joe first long ride - Wednesday, 30 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 39.6 km ride - 1000km pledge met - Tuesday, 29 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • 20.7 km ride - Zesty Lemon then home - Monday, 28 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 115 days ago
  • 1000km Pledge almost some
    27 Oct 2019

    Stopped off at Zesty Lemon for coffee.... hopefully complete my 1000km ride for Kids Cancer tomorrow..... lets continue supporting and fighting Cancer

    1000km Pledge almost some
    Posted 115 days ago
  • 22.3 km ride - Home to Zesty Lemon - Monday, 28 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 115 days ago
  • 12.9 km ride - Newport to home - Sunday, 27 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 116 days ago
  • 64.0 km ride - Criterium then Newport - Sunday, 27 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 116 days ago
  • 51.4 km ride - Peninsula loop, Petrie, Preeces - Friday, 25 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - Ankle recovery pt2... Ted Smout to home - Thursday, 24 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • 59.0 km ride - Ankle recovery pt 1 ... battery low - Thursday, 24 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • 56.1 km ride - Caught in the rain - Saturday, 19 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 46.3 km ride - Friday ankle recovery ride - Friday, 18 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • Ted Smout Bridge bikeway closed
    16 Oct 2019

    Cops had shut off access “for a few hours” this morning so had to throw in a wobble plan... anyway just doing their duty and could only say it may have been a couple of hours... ended in a short ride sighhhh... also cleared the ride app by mistake. Hopefully the developers of the app will come up with a different way of saving anything instead of deleting it... great cause let’s get together as kick cancers butt

    Ted Smout Bridge bikeway closed
    Posted 127 days ago
  • 28.2 km ride - Bridge shut so diverted grrrr - Wednesday, 16 October 2019

    From Redcliffe to Redcliffe

    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • Brisbane City Bikeway exploration
    15 Oct 2019

    Spent a few hours exploring the bikeways. Looking to set up a tour Brisbane By Bicycle business.

    Brisbane City Bikeway exploration
    Posted 127 days ago
  • 48.9 km ride - Brisbane City bikeway exploration - Tuesday, 15 October 2019

    From Lockerbie Str Kangaroo Point to As above

    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • 39.0 km ride - Recovery ride - Monday, 14 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 100.1 km ride - Moretonbay 100 - Sunday, 13 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 130 days ago
  • 37.0 km ride - Friday arvo - Friday, 11 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 132 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 133 days ago
  • 36.6 km ride - Kick Cancers Butt Day - Thursday, 10 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Wednesday short ride - Wednesday, 9 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 134 days ago
  • 24.3 km ride - Whip around Peninsula - Tuesday, 8 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • 74.3 km ride - Queen’s Birthday Holiday ride - Monday, 7 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • Today’s ride
    6 Oct 2019

    Pushed hard from home across the Ted Smout Bridge, to Deagon Deviation interchange, on to Strathpine and Petrie and rail bikeway back to Newport. Took a pic and accidentally closed the mapping app. Maybe the developers could have a recovery button for people like me. Had it on my bike Speedo thank heavens.

    Today’s ride
    Posted 137 days ago
  • 45.0 km ride - Home, Strathpine, Petrie home - Sunday, 6 October 2019

    From Redcliffe to Redcliffe

    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 61.3 km ride - Nudgee Beach - Saturday, 5 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 4.4 km ride - Back to Carey - Friday, 4 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 9.6 km ride - Morning tour - Friday, 4 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 13.2 km ride - Friday Brisbane Bike tour - Friday, 4 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 9.9 km ride - Thursday, 3 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 140 days ago
  • 24.1 km ride - Thursday, 3 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 140 days ago
  • 46.7 km ride - Just another challenge - Wednesday, 2 October 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
Donate Now