Ray Scicluna

Ray Scicluna
Last chance to donate is today!
I've Ridden 2,628.9 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 512th
  • State: 91st in Vic
I've raised $1,642.09 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Ray

My Challenge

  • 57.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, February 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 56.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, February 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 54.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, February 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 53.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, February 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 55.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, February 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 33.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, January 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 50.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 0.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, January 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 70.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, January 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 36.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, January 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 51.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, January 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 31.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, January 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 30.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 40.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, January 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 63.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, January 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 45.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, January 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 51.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 49.1 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, December 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 67.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 86.8 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, December 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 47.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, December 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 26.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, December 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 3.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, December 23, 2019
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 20.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, December 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 52.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, December 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 40.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, December 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 67.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, December 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 40.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 62.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 51.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 43.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 42.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, November 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 91 days ago
  • 42.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, November 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • 50.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 46.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 103 days ago
  • 85.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 116 days ago
  • 29.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • 16.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • New ride goal
    23 Oct 2019

    2 guys from work said they would only donate if I rode 1000km for the challenge. They said 600km would not be much of a challenge, so I've upped my ride goal to 1000km. These couple of donations should get me to my fundraising target. Any extra donations are welcome. I have some time off work this week so I have taken advantage of the fantastic weather and ridden from Geelong to Rosebud today.

    New ride goal
    Posted 119 days ago
  • 167.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 37.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 110.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 123 days ago
  • 59.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 47.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 34.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 47.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 31.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 46.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, October 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • 18.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, October 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • 29.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, October 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • 52.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 50.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • 66.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 41.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 140 days ago
  • 35.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 142 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 147 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 149 days ago
  • 9 Days to go!
    22 Sep 2019

    Hi everyone.

    9 Days til this challenge begins.

    I will be riding 600km throughout the month of October raising money for the Children's Medical Research Institute.

    Please donate if you can. It is a very worthy cause.

    Posted 150 days ago
Donate Now