Shirley Lasham

Shirley Lasham
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 914.0 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 260th
  • State: 38th in Vic
I've raised $2,405.71 My goal is $2,500 Donate Now

My Story

27 Oct 2019

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

My family carry the CF gene and I have 2 neices in Queensland living with this oh so difficult condition.

How wonderful if we could find a cure!

So I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 8.0 km ride - Thursday, 31 October 2019
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • 45.0 km ride - Wednesday, 30 October 2019
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Tuesday, 29 October 2019
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 39.0 km ride - Monday, 28 October 2019
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • Last few days!
    27 Oct 2019

    Now's the time .... if you haven't donated yet!

    We need your gift!

    Posted 115 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Sunday, 27 October 2019
    Logged this ride 115 days ago
  • 27.0 km ride - Saturday, 26 October 2019
    Logged this ride 117 days ago
  • 48.0 km ride - Wednesday, 23 October 2019
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 26.0 km ride - Tuesday, 22 October 2019
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 59.0 km ride - Monday, 21 October 2019
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 21.0 km ride - Sunday, 20 October 2019
    Logged this ride 123 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - Friday, 18 October 2019
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Wednesday, 16 October 2019
    Logged this ride 126 days ago
  • 24.0 km ride - Tuesday, 15 October 2019
    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • 62.0 km ride - Monday, 14 October 2019
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 64.0 km ride - Sunday, 13 October 2019
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 32.0 km ride - Saturday, 12 October 2019
    Logged this ride 130 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Friday, 11 October 2019
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 132 days ago
  • 42.0 km ride - Thursday, 10 October 2019
    Logged this ride 132 days ago
  • 50.0 km ride - Wednesday, 9 October 2019
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 52.0 km ride - Tuesday, 8 October 2019
    Logged this ride 134 days ago
  • 47.0 km ride - Monday, 7 October 2019
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 136 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Saturday, 5 October 2019
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Tuesday, 1 October 2019
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 36.0 km ride - Thursday, 3 October 2019
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 42.0 km ride - Wednesday, 2 October 2019
    Logged this ride 140 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 141 days ago
Donate Now