Skye Monckton

Skye Monckton
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 509.1 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 80th
  • State: 32nd in NSW
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $3,640.46 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Skye

My Challenge

  • 27.7 km ride - Beat previous PB by 100+! - Thursday, 31 October 2019
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 20.8 km ride - Second last day - Wednesday, 30 October 2019
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 18.2 km ride - Back on the bike - Tuesday, 29 October 2019
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - A loop-de-loop of BOOM! So many PBs - Friday, 25 October 2019
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 25.1 km ride - Shut yer mouth (try not to panic) - Thursday, 24 October 2019
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 20.3 km ride - When 20km is below average (it was with the pedals in top / 3rd gear the whole way too!) - Tuesday, 22 October 2019
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 30.6 km ride - Bug eating time - Monday, 21 October 2019
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 23.1 km ride - Sydney cycles Sundays - Sunday, 20 October 2019
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 25.3 km ride - Penguin (squeaking), turtle (diving), lizard (lazing) - Saturday, 19 October 2019
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 16.5 km ride - New handlebars! - Thursday, 17 October 2019
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 23.6 km ride - Riding in the (patchy) rain with my dear! - Wednesday, 16 October 2019
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Spidey cycles - Tuesday, 15 October 2019
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 35.7 km ride - Bathurst 100 / Skyebo 35.6 - Sunday, 13 October 2019
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 27.6 km ride - Blame it on the rain (& Nat) - Saturday, 12 October 2019
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 22.1 km ride - Elevenses - Friday, 11 October 2019
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 43 days ago
  • 18.3 km ride - KCBD - 18.3km / 59min - Thursday, 10 October 2019
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 44 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 44 days ago
  • 17.5 km ride - Breezy hunjy - Wednesday, 9 October 2019
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 45 days ago
  • 32.2 km ride - Holiday Monday - Monday, 7 October 2019
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 18.7 km ride - technology failed me - Sunday, 6 October 2019
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 12.2 km ride - Number 2, back on the mend - Friday, 4 October 2019
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 22.3 km ride - Number 1 is done! - Tuesday, 1 October 2019
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
Donate Now