Tim Newman

Tim Newman
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 432.6 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 2457th
  • State: 867th in Vic
  • My Team: 301st
I've raised $801.35 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

16 Aug 2020

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Every week, 3 kids die of cancer. These brave kids often put on a smiley face and take in the pain of their battle and soldier on.

Cancer is a disease that many of us have been touched by, and often we can't do anything to help those close to us suffering, but this is one way we can help to hopefully prevent cancer in the future, by raising funds to aid much needed research.

In the last 5 years, the big C has made an unwanted appearance in my family. Actually, twice! My mum (about 4-5 years ago), and my brother, right now. Yes, they're adults, but research into kid's cancer may lead to preventions and cures of all cancers in the future, no matter what age. Afterall, cancer doesn't discriminate.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 26.5 km ride - Echidna Rescue - Wednesday, October 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 hours ago
  • 22.0 km ride - RPM 73 - Monday, 26 October 2020
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 22.0 km ride - Rainy RPM - Saturday, 24 October 2020
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 21.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 16.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 20.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 25.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 25.0 km ride - Spinning around RPM - Saturday, 17 October 2020
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 32.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 18.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 21.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 32.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 22.0 km ride - RPM - Thursday, 8 October 2020
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 15.0 km ride - North Eastern USA trail - Wednesday, 7 October 2020
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 22.0 km ride - RPM - Tuesday, 6 October 2020
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 24.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 15.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 19.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, October 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 31.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 55 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 66 days ago
Donate Now