Wayne Richardson

Wayne Richardson
Riding in memory of My Niece Kimberley
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 6,517.7 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 5th
  • State: 1st in SA
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $12,838.92 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

My Niece Kimberley

My Niece Kimberley

Even though my mother will always be in my heart this year my riding will be in honour of my Niece Kimberley who sadly passed away on this day 11/08/2018 from Cervical Cancer. Kimberley was a loving mother of three and was only 27 years old. Cancer Sucks!

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Wayne

My Challenge

  • 34.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, March 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 34.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, March 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 34.1 km ride - Night Ride - Saturday, March 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 9.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, March 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 25.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, March 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 31.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, March 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 31.6 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, March 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 30.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, March 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 107.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, March 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 33.9 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, March 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 35.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, March 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 31.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, March 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 43.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, March 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 118.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, March 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 170.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, February 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 125.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, February 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 37.9 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, February 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 68.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Sunday, February 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 128.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, February 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 41.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, February 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 31.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, February 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 122.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, February 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 42.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, February 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 29.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, February 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 35.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, February 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 69.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, February 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 35.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, February 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 37.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, February 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 66.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, February 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 63.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, February 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 110.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, February 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 33.7 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, February 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 31.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, February 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 34.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, February 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 31.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, February 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 115.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, February 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 116.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, January 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 110.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, January 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 112.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, January 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 117.7 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, January 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 43.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, January 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 33.8 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, January 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 44.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, January 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 114.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, January 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 117.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, January 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 74.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, December 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 65.7 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, December 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • 63.3 km ride - Night Ride - Tuesday, December 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 59.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, December 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 54.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • 60.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, December 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 104 days ago
  • 30.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, December 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • 54.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, December 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • 56.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • 52.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 117 days ago
  • 49.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 31, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 142 days ago
  • 272.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 145 days ago
  • 120.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 146 days ago
  • 158.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 147 days ago
  • 92.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 148 days ago
  • 122.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 149 days ago
  • 107.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 150 days ago
  • 128.7 km ride - Lunch Ride - Monday, October 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 151 days ago
  • 151.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 152 days ago
  • 160.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 153 days ago
  • 60.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
  • 122.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
  • 166.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 46.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 201.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 13, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 160 days ago
  • I am humbled.
    12 Oct 2018

    I am so excited and humble with the fact we have passed $10,000 which never in my dreams had I thought would be possible. This year has taken a new turn for the fundraising I had started as I have had a group of lovely people who have been affected by Cancer in some way themselves and wanted to help me with my target, these people are my superheros and I will cherish everything they have done, not for me but for the children who will hopefully gain the benefits of the money raised. Sometimes all it takes is to open your hearts to the right people and good will come from it, my wish is that good is a cure for Cancer as the heartbreak it causes is tremendous and takes a lot to get over. Thank you to everyone who has contributed to this cause, your generosity will always remain with me!

    I am humbled.
    Posted 161 days ago
  • 116.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, October 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 161 days ago
  • $10,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $10,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 161 days ago
  • 164.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 11, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 162 days ago
  • 130.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 34.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 105.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 100.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 167 days ago
  • 232.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 168 days ago
  • 2.8 km ride - Great Cycle Challenge day 4 wasn’t going to ride today due to the horrible wind but I did put in thi - Thursday, October 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 74.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 50.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 171 days ago
  • 101.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 172 days ago
  • $5,000 raised already
    13 Sep 2018

    I am feeling elated that this years fundraising is going so great and I have to thank the hard working ladies who are doing a fantastic job helping me reach my targets. I don't plan on stopping anytime soon as the more I can raise the more hope there is in finding a cure for this horrible disease.

    $5,000 raised already
    Posted 190 days ago
  • $5,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $5,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 190 days ago
  • GCC curse strikes again
    6 Sep 2018

    Every year that I have done the Great Cycle Challenge in September or early October I have bike troubles. This year I am waiting to take my Merida Roadie down to Adelaide for an overdue service so I was riding my number 2 bike my Giant and snapped a spoke in the back wheel, an easy fix but an inconvenience at the same time. So training rides have been interrupted which is probably a good thing as for the last two weeks my spinal injury has been giving me grief. As soon as my bikes have been fixed up I should be right to go again and then I will be ready to smash out the kilometres in October!

    Posted 197 days ago
  • Wow this is amazing
    16 Aug 2018

    I can't believe it I have reached my original target of $3000 and it's only mid August. Who knows where this will go but the more the better, as every cent raised is a big step forward to helping the Children's Medical Research Institute in their endeavour to find a cure for childhood cancer.

    Posted 218 days ago
  • I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.
    15 Aug 2018

    This is so awesome to have raised $2,500 and it's only mid August. I am totally in awe of the wonderful little group of ladies and men who have taken it upon themselves to be my fundraising committee led by my unstoppable partner Jacqueline, they have outdone themselves. I am doubly excited as not only are we getting much needed funds for all the wonderful kids living with Cancer but I also have qualified to receive a Brody inspired Batman jersey which I will be wearing with pride. I thank all those wonderful people who have sponsored me and I know the kids would like to thank you to. Hoping that money snowball keeps rolling and increasing in size so that we can hopefully one day eradicate this horrible disease we know as Cancer.

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.
    Posted 219 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 219 days ago
  • So overwhelmed!
    5 Aug 2018

    I am so overwhelmed by the generosity of so many Ladies and Gentlemen who have dug into their pockets and got my fundraising off to a fantastic start. My goal is to raise $3,000 and already after 5 days of this years launch I am already past the halfway mark. Our kids are in need of some support to further the research into finding a cure from this horrible disease and all these wonderful people have answered that call and I would like to thank each and everyone of you lovely people, I along with all these brave kids who battle every day against Cancer appreciate all you have done, Thank you so much and keep those donations coming.

    So overwhelmed!
    Posted 229 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 232 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 238 days ago
Donate Now