anita gordon

anita gordon
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 2,039.4 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 426th
  • State: 19th in Tas
I've raised $1,500 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Wayne

This year I'm riding for my brother, who at 56 is currently battling cancer. A large skin cancer discovered on his back during a routine CT scan after a cycling accident.

My Story

  • 2017 GCC
    9 Nov 2017

    Thanks to all my sponsors who helped me raise $1000 throughout October as I cycled to help find a cure for kids' cancers.

    2017 GCC
    Posted 36 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 36 days ago
  • 55.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 50.8 km ride - 💨🚴 oh! how fresh was that wind. 💨🚴 - Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 52.8 km ride - 🌞sunshine on my shoulders as I pedal along. 🌞🚴 - Monday, November 6, 2017
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 52.3 km ride - 🌞🚴 a perfect spring morning for cycling 🚴🌞. - Sunday, November 5, 2017
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 30.1 km ride - 🌨💨🌞 fickle tassie weather. 🚴 - Saturday, November 4, 2017
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 21.5 km ride - 💨🚴🌨 quick 20 the weather turned nasty. 🤢💨🚴 - Saturday, November 4, 2017
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 51.1 km ride - 🌞🚴 back to winter. 🚴🌞 - Friday, November 3, 2017
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • day 31
    31 Oct 2017

    Just finished my last ride for the 2017 Great Cycle Challenge. Put aside my pain to finish strongly with 1725 kms for the month.

    Posted 45 days ago
  • 50.4 km ride - 🚴 last ride for riding to fight kids’ cancer 2017. 🚴 - Tuesday, October 31, 2017
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 52.0 km ride - 🚴 around the windy 💨 local circuit. 💨🚴💨 - Monday, October 30, 2017
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 51.2 km ride - 💨 💨🚴 a windy excursion. 🚴💨💨💨 - Sunday, October 29, 2017
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 55.7 km ride - 🚴⛰ all this climbing is hard yakka @ present. ⛰🚴 - Saturday, October 28, 2017
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 65.3 km ride - 🏁🚴 target 🎯 of 1500 kms accomplished. - Friday, October 27, 2017
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 62.3 km ride - 💨🚴 the wind certainly found out where it hurts. - Thursday, October 26, 2017
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 53.3 km ride - 🚴🌨anyone have a straight jacket cause I went out & about in the rain. 🌨🚴 - Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 72.4 km ride - 🚴 🚴 getting even closer to that 1500. 🚴 🚴 - Monday, October 23, 2017
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 61.9 km ride - 🚴 slowly 👁 eyeballing the finish line. 🏁🚴 - Sunday, October 22, 2017
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 70.4 km ride - 💨🚴 blowing in the wind 💨 @ every turn. 🚴🚴 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • day 20
    20 Oct 2017

    Today my 2017 jersey arrived in the mail. Here's a photo of me wearing it.

    day 20
    Posted 56 days ago
  • 18.5 km ride - 🚴 in memory of a loveable kiwi. 🇳🇿🚴 - Friday, October 20, 2017
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 44.7 km ride - 🚴 blow out ended ride. 🚴 - Thursday, October 19, 2017
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • day 18
    18 Oct 2017

    Weather-wise it's been the best day so far. The sun shining with a slight breeze, just ideal.

    Posted 58 days ago
  • 66.3 km ride - 🌞🚴 a taste of summer. 🌞🚴 - Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • day 17
    17 Oct 2017

    1000 kms done and dusted.

    Posted 58 days ago
  • 68.8 km ride - 🚴🚴 1000kms in 17 days. 🚴🚴🚴 - Tuesday, October 17, 2017
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 60.2 km ride - 🌞🚴🌞 made 2 go hand in hand. 🌞🚴🌞 - Monday, October 16, 2017
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 70.8 km ride - 🚴 great cycle challenge 2017 - day 15. 🚴🚴 - Sunday, October 15, 2017
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • day 14
    14 Oct 2017

    And I'm halfway through my 1500kms

    Posted 62 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - 💨🚴 that wind certainly not giving up but nor am I. 💨🚴 - Saturday, October 14, 2017
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 51.5 km ride - 💨💨🚴 another battle with the wind. 💨💨🚴 - Friday, October 13, 2017
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 44.1 km ride - 💨💨 for day 12 of the great cycle challenge. 💨💨🚴 - Thursday, October 12, 2017
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 55.3 km ride - Wednesday, 11 October 2017
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 66 days ago
  • 52.5 km ride - 🇦🇺 🚴 proud to be an aussie. 🚴🇦🇺 - Tuesday, October 10, 2017
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 52.2 km ride - 🚴⛅️ took a tumble but rode on okay. 🚴👌 - Monday, October 9, 2017
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 65.0 km ride - 🚴 ☁️ from under cloudy skies a rainbow 🌈 appears & the sun ⛅️ peeps out. 🚴 🚴 🚴 - Sunday, October 8, 2017
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 60.3 km ride - ☀️🚴 the sun put in an appearance for day 7 of the great cycle challenge. 🌞 - Saturday, October 7, 2017
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 50.2 km ride - 🌨🚴 a wet bum but all for a good cause. 🌨🚴 - Friday, October 6, 2017
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 65.5 km ride - 🌨🚴🌨 oh what fun cycling on a rainy afternoon. 🌨🚴 - Thursday, October 5, 2017
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 55.1 km ride - Wednesday, 4 October 2017
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 53.5 km ride - Tuesday, 3 October 2017
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 60.8 km ride - Monday, 2 October 2017
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 55.3 km ride - Sunday, 1 October 2017
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 10 Feb 2017

    This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

    Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

    Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

    And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

    Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

    Together, we can save little lives.

    Thanks for your support.

    anita

    Posted 308 days ago
Donate Now