Andrew O'Connell

Andrew O'Connell
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,035.9 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 2083rd
  • State: 491st in Vic
I've raised $626.97 My goal is $5,000 Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Andrew

My Challenge

  • 48.9 km ride - Wanted to hit 50km but a little to sore - Monday, 7 October 2019
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 21.8 km ride - More spin bike - Saturday, 5 October 2019
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 29.8 km ride - Spin bike with pee’s on my ankle - Friday, 4 October 2019
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 21.0 km ride - Sore ankle so long easy ride - Thursday, 3 October 2019
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 27.9 km ride - Indoor spin running the new ankle in - Wednesday, 2 October 2019
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 12.9 km ride - Spin bike - Tuesday, 1 October 2019
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 106.9 km ride - Last big push for the month. - Thursday, 31 October 2019
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 157 days ago
  • 102.4 km ride - This is going to hurt tomrrow - Tuesday, 22 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 54.1 km ride - Spin bike - Sunday, 20 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 38.5 km ride - Indoor bike - Saturday, 19 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 60.0 km ride - Indoor bike - Saturday, 19 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 60.0 km ride - Rest then ride indoor - Friday, 18 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 22.0 km ride - Indoor bike reco ankle very sore - Tuesday, 15 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 37.0 km ride - Indoor bike - Monday, 14 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 65.0 km ride - Spin bike - Saturday, 26 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 38.5 km ride - Tour de France spin bike - Friday, 25 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 53.6 km ride - Indoor spin bike - Thursday, 24 October 2019
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Spin bike - Sunday, 13 October 2019
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • 35.0 km ride - Spin - Saturday, 12 October 2019
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • 50.0 km ride - Indoor spin bike - Friday, 11 October 2019
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • 50.0 km ride - Indoor spin bike - Thursday, 10 October 2019
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • 35.0 km ride - Indoor spin - Wednesday, 9 October 2019
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • 25.6 km ride - Drain loop - Tuesday, 8 October 2019
    Logged this ride 180 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 185 days ago
Donate Now