Ed Godwell

Ed Godwell
Riding for Family, past and future
Rise and Shine Ride
I've Ridden 1,732.0 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 1601st
  • State: 353rd in Qld
  • My Team: 3rd
I've raised $801.56 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Family, past and future

Our family has experienced many an encounter over the years

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Ed

My Challenge

  • 54.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, December 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 hours ago
  • 18.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, December 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 30.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 31.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 38.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 69.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 36.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 30.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 42.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 45.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 30.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, November 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 35.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 50.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 50.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 80.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 123.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 43.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 50.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 27.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 59.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 55.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 34.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Stopped Tracker - Saturday, 12 October 2019

    From Biloela to 565 Valentine Plains Road

    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 67.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 52.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 51.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 28.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 65.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 60.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • Day 7
    7 Oct 2019

    Home to Dawson River ride, very nice 80km. Cool 13-22 deg.

    Team Biloela Spinners is coming 15th (out of 1200 teams) for kms ridden. We've ridden 1,245km so far.

    Day 7
    Posted 62 days ago
  • 14.0 km ride - Banana Range - Monday, 7 October 2019

    From Banana Range to Banana

    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 28.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 38.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 55.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • Day 4
    4 Oct 2019

    My butt hurts lol. Took the mountain bike today as we did some gravel. It went well. Biloela Spinners in coming about 10th, but if you use averages we are in front woohoo lol

    Posted 65 days ago
  • 56.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 70.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • Day 2
    1 Oct 2019

    Riding in the bush can be different. After the rain last night the wild life was all out this morning. A roo fell over in front of me at 30kmh and couldnt get ip in a hurry. The magpies were practicing their dive bombing. There were 11 emus running crazy in the paddock next to the road.

    Posted 67 days ago
  • 56.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 43.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 69 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 73 days ago
Donate Now