Matthew Hills

Matthew Hills
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,251.3 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 677th
  • State: 82nd in WA
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $1,260.65 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Matthew

My Challenge

  • finally got there
    31 Oct 2018

    I managed to hit my target of 1250km tonight which I am very happy with, considering the hamstring strain I encountered mid way through.

    Thanks to all that have sponsored myself and the team. Your support is greatly appreciated.

    Posted 112 days ago
  • 26.1 km ride - GCC#34 - finally hit my target - Wednesday, October 31, 2018
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 37.0 km ride - GCC#33 - Tuesday, October 30, 2018
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 113 days ago
  • 33.3 km ride - GCC#32 - Monday, October 29, 2018
    Logged this ride 114 days ago
  • 71.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, October 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 115 days ago
  • 15.3 km ride - GCC#30 - Saturday, October 27, 2018
    Logged this ride 115 days ago
  • 100.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 27, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 116 days ago
  • 47.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 117 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - GCC#27 - Thursday, October 25, 2018
    Logged this ride 118 days ago
  • 61.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • 40.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 119 days ago
  • 34.0 km ride - GCC#24 - Tuesday, October 23, 2018
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - GCC#23 - Monday, October 22, 2018
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 32.0 km ride - GCC#21 - Sunday, October 21, 2018
    Logged this ride 122 days ago
  • 75.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 122 days ago
  • 31.0 km ride - GCC#19 - Saturday, October 20, 2018
    Logged this ride 123 days ago
  • 30.3 km ride - GCC#18 - spin buke - Friday, October 19, 2018
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 5.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, October 19, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 30.0 km ride - GCC#16 - Thursday, October 18, 2018
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 17.3 km ride - GCC#15 - single leg #4 - Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • 16.6 km ride - GCC#14 - single leg ride #3 - Monday, October 15, 2018
    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • 15.5 km ride - GCC#13 - one legged only - Sunday, October 14, 2018
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 15.3 km ride - GCC#-12. One legged spin bike - Saturday, October 13, 2018
    Logged this ride 130 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 132 days ago
  • Old age has set in
    11 Oct 2018

    Unfortunately strained my hamstring at Jacobs baseball training last night bending down to field a ball.

    Not sure on time frame to get back on the bike but will see how I go. Going to be tough to get to the 1250 km now.

    Posted 132 days ago
  • 8.1 km ride - GC#10. Struggled after straining the hamstring at baseball training - Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 31.3 km ride - GCC#10 - Tuesday, October 9, 2018
    Logged this ride 133 days ago
  • 40.1 km ride - GCC#9 - Monday, October 8, 2018
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • 33.2 km ride - GCC#8 - Sunday, October 7, 2018
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • 56.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • 100.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 33.1 km ride - GCC#5 - Friday, October 5, 2018
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 138 days ago
  • 31.4 km ride - GCC#3 - Wednesday, 3 October 2018

    From Spin BIke

    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 36.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 32.6 km ride - GCC#2 - Tuesday, October 2, 2018
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 32.7 km ride - GCC#1 - Monday, 1 October 2018

    From Spin Bike

    Logged this ride 141 days ago
Donate Now