Peter Foord

Peter Foord
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 748.6 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 317th
  • State: 50th in Vic
I've raised $2,117.91 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

Peter

My Challenge

  • 26.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, December 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 63.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, December 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 44.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, December 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 67.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 43.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, November 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 102 days ago
  • 61.0 km ride - Lake Wendouree - Wednesday, 30 October 2019
    Logged this ride 120 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 43.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 122 days ago
  • 38.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • 57.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 131 days ago
  • 15.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 132 days ago
  • 32.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • Riding along towards my goals
    14 Oct 2019

    Thank you to all the generous donors so far. We have raised $1322.27 and my goal is to hit $1500. I have ridden 216km out of 400.

    Posted 136 days ago
  • 23.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 50.0 km ride - Cyclescape Shop Ride GCC ride 6 - Saturday, October 12, 2019
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 140 days ago
  • 8.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 140 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 141 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 141 days ago
  • 26.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 144 days ago
  • 14.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 145 days ago
  • 26.7 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 149 days ago
  • 66.0 km ride - Creswick spin - Tuesday, 1 October 2019
    Logged this ride 149 days ago
Donate Now