Vanessa Baylis

Vanessa Baylis
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 939.8 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 1080th
  • State: 70th in SA
I've raised $1,083.38 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

1 Nov 2019

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 4.6 km ride - Ride with my boy - Friday, April 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 25.1 km ride - Back ache - Saturday, March 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 13.6 km ride - No pool so hill ride instead - Tuesday, March 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 20.4 km ride - Melbourne - Saturday, February 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 21.5 km ride - Good morning ☀️ - Thursday, February 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 25.2 km ride - Not easy as prescribed Beachport - Saturday, February 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 26.3 km ride - Beautiful day - Thursday, February 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 41.0 km ride - What a day - Saturday, February 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 20.9 km ride - Gorgeous Summer night - Thursday, February 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 36.3 km ride - Wild tail wind - Saturday, February 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 28.1 km ride - Night rider - Friday, February 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 20.4 km ride - Beautiful morning - Thursday, January 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 29.9 km ride - Perfect afternoon - Saturday, January 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 28.7 km ride - Another ride with Michelle - Friday, November 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • 24.1 km ride - With my friend Michelle x - Thursday, November 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - 2XU Triathlon - Sunday, 17 November 2019

    From Elwood to Elwood

    Logged this ride 140 days ago
  • 27.2 km ride - Beautiful morning - Wednesday, 6 November 2019

    From Mount Gambier to Mount Gambier

    Logged this ride 152 days ago
  • 27.5 km ride - Beautiful morning - Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 152 days ago
  • 22.4 km ride - Fresh start - Tuesday, 5 November 2019

    From Mount Gambier to Mount Gambier

    Logged this ride 153 days ago
  • 22.6 km ride - Quick fresh start - Tuesday, November 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 153 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 156 days ago
  • 38.6 km ride - Evening ride - Friday, November 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 15.7 km ride - Quickie - Wednesday, 30 October 2019

    From Mount Gambier to Mount Gambier

    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 23.0 km ride - Another - Thursday, 31 October 2019

    From Mount Gambier to Mount Gambier

    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 60.8 km ride - Aargh head wind - Tuesday, 29 October 2019

    From Mount Gambier to Mount Gambier

    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 30.3 km ride - To the cave - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 21.6 km ride - 21.64km Road Cycling - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 161 days ago
  • 36.7 km ride - 36.69km Road Cycling - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 164 days ago
  • 29.1 km ride - 29.12km Road Cycling - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 165 days ago
  • 16.2 km ride - 16.23km Road Cycling - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 16.7 km ride - 16.73km Road Cycling - Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 15.6 km ride - 15.63km Road Cycling - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 167 days ago
  • 41.9 km ride - 41.91km Road Cycling - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 20.3 km ride - 20.31km Road Cycling - Saturday, October 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 47.0 km ride - Night rider - Tuesday, 15 October 2019

    From Brolga Street to Brolga Street

    Logged this ride 173 days ago
  • 17.8 km ride - 17.80km Road Cycling - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 174 days ago
  • 22.6 km ride - 22.63km Road Cycling - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 174 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 178 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 178 days ago
Donate Now