Walter Schoning

Walter Schoning
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,942.3 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 543rd
  • State: 20th in ACT
I've raised $1,591.46 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

3 Oct 2019

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 6.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, December 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 37.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, December 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 30.2 km ride - Noon ride - Thursday, November 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 175.0 km ride - Hartley Finish - Monday, November 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 42.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 84.9 km ride - Charlotte s Pass - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 42.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 114.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 176.1 km ride - Harley LifeCare - Saturday, November 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 49.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 52.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 26.1 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 21.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 17.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, November 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 18.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, November 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 31.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, November 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 31.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Monday, November 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 42.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 26.4 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • Fitz logging km for Kids' Cancer
    28 Oct 2019

    Completed Fitz Classic with a well deserved reward

    Fitz logging km for Kids' Cancer
    Posted 82 days ago
  • 28 Oct 2019
    Posted 82 days ago
  • 10.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 2.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 165.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 10.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • 37.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • 9.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • 29.1 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 22.7 km ride - Lunch Ride - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 105.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 90 days ago
  • 24.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 24.8 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • 16.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 94 days ago
  • 9.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 94 days ago
  • 17.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 95 days ago
  • 2.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 95 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 95 days ago
  • 43.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 29.0 km ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, October 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 99 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 99 days ago
  • 28.8 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 100 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 100 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 101 days ago
  • 43.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 106 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 106 days ago
  • 32.2 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 107 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 107 days ago
  • 1.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 29.2 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 35.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
Donate Now