Walter Schoning

Walter Schoning
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,942.3 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 542nd
  • State: 20th in ACT
I've raised $1,591.46 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

3 Oct 2019

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

My Challenge

  • 6.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, December 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 128 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 37.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, December 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 130 days ago
  • 30.2 km ride - Noon ride - Thursday, November 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 134 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • 175.0 km ride - Hartley Finish - Monday, November 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 42.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 84.9 km ride - Charlotte s Pass - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 42.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 114.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, November 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 176.1 km ride - Harley LifeCare - Saturday, November 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 139 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 49.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 143 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 143 days ago
  • 52.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 145 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 148 days ago
  • 26.1 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 149 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 149 days ago
  • 21.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 150 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 150 days ago
  • 17.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, November 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 151 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 151 days ago
  • 18.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, November 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 154 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
  • 31.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, November 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 31.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Monday, November 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • 42.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 162 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 26.4 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 164 days ago
  • Fitz logging km for Kids' Cancer
    28 Oct 2019

    Completed Fitz Classic with a well deserved reward

    Fitz logging km for Kids' Cancer
    Posted 165 days ago
  • 28 Oct 2019
    Posted 165 days ago
  • 10.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 165 days ago
  • 2.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 165.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 10.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 168 days ago
  • 37.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 9.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 29.1 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 22.7 km ride - Lunch Ride - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 172 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 172 days ago
  • 105.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 173 days ago
  • 24.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, October 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 175 days ago
  • 24.8 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 176 days ago
  • 16.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 177 days ago
  • 9.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 177 days ago
  • 17.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 178 days ago
  • 2.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 178 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 178 days ago
  • 43.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 179 days ago
  • 29.0 km ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, October 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 182 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 182 days ago
  • 28.8 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 183 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 183 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 183 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, October 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 184 days ago
  • 43.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 189 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 189 days ago
  • 32.2 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 190 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 190 days ago
  • 1.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 190 days ago
  • 29.2 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 191 days ago
  • 6.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 191 days ago
  • 35.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 191 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 192 days ago
Donate Now