David Smith

David Smith
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,267.7 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 109th
  • State: 21st in Qld
I've raised $3,079.40 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

David

My Challenge

  • 24.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 1 day ago
  • 35.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 31, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 43.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 29, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 45.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 43.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 43.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 46.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 49.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 45.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 35.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 43.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 45.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 19, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 29 days ago
  • 46.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 45.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 45.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 54.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • Week 2
    14 Oct 2018

    Week 2 over. Raising both my km challenge and my funding goal. Thanks to you who have promised, and actually delivered sponsorship. 1000 km, her I come. Weather here a bit wet and windy this week. Head down, wet bum!

    Posted 33 days ago
  • 43.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 44.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 11, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 45.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 37.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, October 9, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 44.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • First pucture
    7 Oct 2018

    Day 7. Plus 333 km completed. Storm approaching. Bad time for first puncture. Luckily the local surf club were on hand to provide shelter. Bad news is, I had the wrong spare tube packed. Managed to improvise and overcome.

    Posted 40 days ago
  • First pucture
    7 Oct 2018

    Day 7. Plus 333 km completed. Storm approaching. Bad time for first puncture. Luckily the local surf club were on hand to provide shelter. Bad news is, I had the wrong spare tube packed. Managed to improvise and overcome.

    First pucture
    Posted 40 days ago
  • 26.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 37.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 46.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 53.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 18.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 43.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 56.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 53.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 64 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 68 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 70 days ago
Donate Now