David Smith

David Smith
In Australia, 3 children die of cancer every week. Please sponsor me and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer and save little lives!
I've Ridden 1,324.9 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 114th
  • State: 21st in Qld
I've raised $3,079.40 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This October, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Because right now, cancer is the largest single killer of children from disease in Australia – over 600 children are diagnosed with cancer every year and sadly, 3 die every week.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

And so I am riding and raising funds to support the Children's Medical Research Institute to continue their work into the prevention, diagnosis, treatment and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support my challenge by making a donation through my fundraising page to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Together, we can save little lives.

Thanks for your support.

David

My Challenge

  • 36.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, December 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 102 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Angkor Wat challenge - Sunday, 18 November 2018

    From Angkor Wat, Cambodia to Angkor Thom, Cambodia

    Logged this ride 122 days ago
  • Cycling Angkor Wat
    19 Nov 2018

    Brought the challenge to Angkor Wat in Cambodia to spread the word for the cause. 20 km around the monument in trying humidity. All good.

    Cycling Angkor Wat
    Posted 123 days ago
  • 1.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, November 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 24.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, November 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 127 days ago
  • 35.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 12, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 130 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 31, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 142 days ago
  • 43.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 29, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 144 days ago
  • 45.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 28, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 145 days ago
  • 43.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 26, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 147 days ago
  • 43.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 25, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 148 days ago
  • 46.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 24, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 149 days ago
  • 49.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 23, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 150 days ago
  • 45.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 22, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 151 days ago
  • 35.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 21, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 152 days ago
  • 43.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 20, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 153 days ago
  • 45.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 19, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 154 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 155 days ago
  • 46.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 18, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 155 days ago
  • 45.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 156 days ago
  • 45.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 157 days ago
  • 54.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 15, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 158 days ago
  • Week 2
    14 Oct 2018

    Week 2 over. Raising both my km challenge and my funding goal. Thanks to you who have promised, and actually delivered sponsorship. 1000 km, her I come. Weather here a bit wet and windy this week. Head down, wet bum!

    Posted 159 days ago
  • 43.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 14, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 159 days ago
  • 44.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 11, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 162 days ago
  • 45.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 163 days ago
  • 37.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, October 9, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 164 days ago
  • 44.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 8, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 165 days ago
  • First pucture
    7 Oct 2018

    Day 7. Plus 333 km completed. Storm approaching. Bad time for first puncture. Luckily the local surf club were on hand to provide shelter. Bad news is, I had the wrong spare tube packed. Managed to improvise and overcome.

    Posted 166 days ago
  • First pucture
    7 Oct 2018

    Day 7. Plus 333 km completed. Storm approaching. Bad time for first puncture. Luckily the local surf club were on hand to provide shelter. Bad news is, I had the wrong spare tube packed. Managed to improvise and overcome.

    First pucture
    Posted 166 days ago
  • 26.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, October 7, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 166 days ago
  • 37.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, October 6, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 167 days ago
  • 46.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, October 5, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 168 days ago
  • 53.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 4, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 169 days ago
  • 18.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 43.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 3, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 170 days ago
  • 56.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 2, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 171 days ago
  • 53.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, October 1, 2018
    Map
    Logged this ride 172 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 190 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 194 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 196 days ago
Donate Now